Troika

Troika is the brand-new collaboration between La Monnaie, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles and KVS. These three commissioning theatres in Brussels have been working together for a while, but Troika reconfirms and formalises our commitment. 

Together, we have three goals. Firstly, more mobility between our audiences. That’s why we have created the Troika Pass, which gives you a 20% discount on dance performances at our colleagues of Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles or La Monnaie.

 

Secondly, we want to create a wider base to support all the talented artists who grace our stages. That’s why we join forces for the Partner Projects to produce performances together or to support artists from the other houses.

 

And finally, the three institutes – all deeply rooted in Brussels, and yet each linked to a different government – want to send out a signal to show that working together across institutional borders is perfectly possible. Because culture can’t be pigeonholed or stopped by physical or imaginary boundaries. Read the full statement by the Troika partners here

 

Book your Troika Pass

Troika Dance

The most visible component of the Troika initiative is undoubtedly the ambitious joint dance programme. In this programme, the audience can discover the associated artists of the Théâtre National Wallonie- Bruxelles (Michèle Noiret, Taoufiq Izeddiou), La Monnaie (Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Sasha Waltz, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui) and KVS (Peeping Tom, Lisbeth Gruwez, Moya Michael, Wim Vandekeybus, Alesandra Seutin, Sasha Waltz).

 

The Troika Pass was created specifically for this joint dance programme. You will be able to buy this Pass from the 1st of June, for €9, and it offers a 20% discount on tickets for all performances under the Troika label. You’ll recognise them by the Troika Dance logo. Season ticket holders of any of the three institutions can receive the Pass for free on request. You can buy tickets in the house that has programmed the production.

On show at KVS

On show at La Monnaie / De Munt

On show at théâtre National

Troika Partner Projects

The Partner Projects bring together musical theatre, theatre and youth projects. Several of these are produced together in their entirety – for instance, the world premiere of Le Silence des ombres, commissioned by La Monnaie, will take place at KVS, just like the revival of L’Homme de La Mancha, directed by Junior Mthombeni and Michael De Cock, artistic director of KVS. Meanwhile Fabrice Murgia, his colleague at Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, will stage La Mémoire des Arbres.

 

On the occasion of the Trilogy Mozart/Da Ponte, we have invited the young theatre maker Tom Goossens to present his own adaptation of the three Mozart Da Ponte opera’s, spread across the three houses. This partnership between the three Brussels institutions will thus take on different forms, and the Flemish and French-speaking public will be given exciting opportunities to discover the many facets of the Brussels cultural offering.

 

The Troika Dance discount does not apply for the Partner Projects productions. More information about buying tickets can be found underneath the introduction.

Troika Pass

With a Troika Pass, which costs €9, you get a 20% discount, for these productions exclusively while stock lasts. Season ticket holders of any of the three institutions can receive the Pass for free on request. 

 

Get your Troika Pass here

FAQ

Where and when can I buy or request my Troika Pass?

The Troika Pass is free for season subscribers on request. They will be invited to order one in the confirmation email for their subscription purchase. Non-subscribers can buy the Troika Pass at the box offices of KVS, Théâtre National and La Monnaie or online via their websites, from 1 June.

 

Now that I have my Troika Pass, when can I order tickets for Troika Dance performances?

There are two options. If you are a subscription holder of one of the three theatres, you can start buying Troika Dance tickets from all three houses from 1 June.

If you are not a subscription holder at any of the houses, individual ticket sales start on different dates at each theatre: 5 June at KVS, 8 June at La Monnaie and 10 September at Théâtre National.

 

Why are there so many different dates for ticket sales if I’m not a subscription holder?

Ticket sale start dates for Troika Dance performances coincide with the start of individual ticket sales for the new season at each theatre, and we each have different launch dates. We understand that this is a little complicated, so we’ll send every Troika Pass holder a reminder when individual ticket sales at each house start. We are looking into whether we can offer a unified sales method from next season.

 

How can I use my Troika Pass to order Troika Dance tickets?

Go to the website of the theatre that programmes the performance(s) of your choice and create an account with the same email address that you use for your KVS account. That way, if you ordered a Troika Pass at KVS, the other systems will recognise you as a pass holder and grant you the 20% discount automatically when you order tickets.

 

Why can’t I order all my Troika Dance tickets in one house?

That would be much more convenient, but for now our ticketing systems don’t allow this. We are looking into whether we can remedy this for next season.

 

What do I do if a Troika Dance performance is sold out?

That can happen. We keep a number of tickets per performance reserved for Troika Pass holders, but those seats will sell out fast for popular performances. We would advise you to order tickets as soon as possible after they become available. Our websites will always indicate clearly which performances are sold out. It is useful to check the list before you order your Troika Pass to decide whether or not the purchase is advantageous.

 

Can I get a discount on last-minute tickets at the door on the night of the performance with my Troika Pass?

Unfortunately not, please order your Troika Dance tickets in advance, even if it’s on the day. You can do so online, or by calling our box office at 02 210 11 12. The box office is open Tuesday to Friday between 12pm and 7pm; it’s closed during weekends, holidays and between 1 and 28 July.

 

Can I buy tickets for Troika Dance performances during the summer holidays?

If you already have a Troika Pass, you can keep ordering tickets. If you order a Troika Pass between 30 June and 19 August, you will only be able to buy Troika Dance tickets at KVS and La Monnaie from 21 August, and from 10 September at Théâtre National. For next season we are looking into a new payment system that will allow all Troika Pass holders to order tickets throughout the summer holidays.

 

How do you process my personal details?

In order to activate the Troika Discount at all three houses, we share your name, email and language of preference with Théâtre National and La Monnaie. Your personal details will only be used for Troika Pass-related communication and will not be passed on to third parties.

 

What if I bought a Troika Pass and still can’t get a discount at one of the other houses?

This shouldn’t be the case, but since this is our first Troika season, it’s always possible that something goes awry. In that case, please email us at info@kvs.be or call 02 210 11 12. The box office is open Tuesday to Friday between 12pm and 7pm; it’s closed during weekends, holidays and between 1 and 28 July.

We hope you will enjoy your Troika Pass. With this pass, we want to invite you to have a taste of the offering at our neighbouring houses, Théâtre National and La Monnaie.

Troika

Troika est le nouveau partenariat entre la Monnaie, le Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles et le KVS. Ces trois maisons bruxelloises de création collaborent depuis longtemps, mais Troika consolide cette collaboration et poursuit trois objectifs.

Primo, une plus grande mobilité de nos publics respectifs. C’est pour cela que nous avons créé le Troika Pass qui vous octroie 20 % de réduction sur les spectacles de danse du programme auxquels vous assistez dans nos maisons partenaires, la Monnaie et le Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles.

 

Secundo, acquérir une plus grande base pour tous les artistes talentueux que nous présentons et soute- nons. C’est pour cela que dans le cadre des Partner Projects, nous unissons nos forces pour produire ensemble des spectacles ou soutenir des artistes à partir des différentes maisons.

 

Et tertio, nous souhaitons toutes les trois – trois maisons bruxelloises, cha- cune liée à une différente administration publique – donner le signal que collaborer au-delà des frontières est parfaitement pos- sible. En bref, la culture ne se laisse pas enfermer et aucune frontière ne peut la retenir. Lisez le manifeste complet des partenaires de Troika ici.

 

Troika Dance 

La face la plus visible de l’initiative Troika réside sans conteste dans son ambitieuse programmation com- mune de danse pour Bruxelles. Le public retrouvera au programme les chorégraphes associés au Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles (Michèle Noiret, Taoufiq Izeddiou), à la Monnaie (Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui et Sasha Waltz) et au KVS (Peeping Tom, Lisbeth Gruwez, Moya Michael, Wim Vandekeybus, Alesandra Seutin, Sasha Waltz).

 

À l’occasion de cette programmation de danse exceptionnelle, nous lançons le Troika Pass. Disponible à partir du 1 juin au prix démocratique de 9 € qui octroie 20 % de réduction sur toutes les représentations portant le label Troika. Les abonnés du KVS, du Théâtre National Wallonie- Bruxelles et de la Monnaie peuvent obtenir le Troika Pass gratuitement. Vous pouvez acheter vos tickets chez la maison qui a programmé la production.

À voir a KVS

 À voir a La Monnaie / De Munt

 

 À voir a Théâtre National

Troika Partner Projects

Ce volet rassemble des projets pour la jeunesse, le théâtre et le théâtre musical. Certains ont été produits en partenariat, comme la création mondiale Le Silence des ombres, une commande de la Monnaie présentée au KVS, ou encore la reprise de L’Homme de la Mancha, mise en scène par Junior Mthombeni et Michael De Cock, directeur artistique du KVS. Fabrice Murgia du Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles complète l’affiche avec le spectacle théâtral La Mémoire des Arbres.

 

Dans le cadre de la Trilogia Mozart / Da Ponte, nous invitons le jeune metteur en scène Tom Goossens à nous présenter sa propre réinterprétation des trois opéras de Mozart dans les trois établissements. En pratique, la collaboration entre ces trois grandes institutions bruxelloises prend dès lors des formes multiples et donne au public tant néerlandophone que francophone une occasion rare de découvrir les nom- breuses facettes de l’offre culturelle bruxelloise.

La réduction de Troika Dance ne s'applique pas aux représentations de projets partenaires. Sous l'intro- duction, vous trouverez plus d'informations sur les endroits où vous pouvez acheter des tickets.

Troika Pass 

Avec un Troika Pass à 9 euros, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction de 20%, uniquement valable sur ces spectacles et jusqu’à épuisement du stock. Les abonnés des trois maisons peuvent demander le Troika Pass gratuitement. 

 

FAQ

Où et à partir de quand puis-je demander ou acheter mon Troika pass ?

Le Troika pass est gratuit pour les abonnés, mais ne peut être obtenu que sur demande. Les abonnés seront invités à le faire dans le courriel de confirmation de leur achat d’abonnement. Les non-abonnés peuvent acheter un Troika pass à partir du 1er juin à KVS, à la Monnaie ou au Théâtre National.

 

Maintenant que je dispose d’un Troika pass, à partir de quand puis-je acheter des billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance ?

Il y a deux temps de vente : si vous êtes abonné(e) de l’une des trois maisons, vous pouvez acheter dès le 1er juin des billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance et ce dans les trois maisons. Si vous n’êtes pas abonné(e) de l’une de ces trois maisons, la vente de billets individuels commence le 5 juin à KVS, le 8 juin à la Monnaie et le 10 septembre au Théâtre National.

 

Pourquoi ces dates différentes pour l’achat par des non-abonnés de spectacles du programme Troika Dance ?

La vente des spectacles du programme Troika Dance est liée au lancement des achats de billets individuels pour la nouvelle saison. Et chaque maison a sa propre date de lancement. Nous comprenons que c’est un peu compliqué. C’est pour cela que nous enverrons un courriel de rappel à chaque détenteur d’un Troika pass le jour où commencent les achats individuels dans l’une des trois maisons. Nous étudions la possibilité de coordonner une vente concomitante dès la saison prochaine.

 

Comment acheter des billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance avec un Troika pass ?

Si vous surfez sur le site internet de la maison où se donne le spectacle de votre choix, le plus simple est de créer un compte. Ainsi, le système peut reconnaître que vous êtes détenteur d’un Troika pass. Si vous achetez ensuite des billets pour un/des spectacle(s) du programme Troika Dance, vous recevrez automatiquement votre réduction de 20 %.

 

Pourquoi ne puis-je pas acheter mes billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance dans une seule maison ?

Ce serait en effet plus pratique, mais nos systèmes respectifs ne le permettent pas pour le moment. Nous étudions la possibilité de le proposer dès la saison prochaine.

 

Et si un spectacle du programme Troika Dance est complet ?

Cela peut en effet se produire. Pour chaque spectacle, nous réservons un certain nombre de billets pour les détenteurs d’un Troika pass, mais pour les spectacles populaires, ces places seront vite vendues. C’est pour cela que nous vous conseillons d’acheter vos billets assez rapidement. Sur nos sites internet, vous pourrez voir à tout moment quelles représentations affichent complet. Il est conseillé de vérifier cette liste avant d’acquérir votre Troika pass, afin de voir si l’achat de ce pass est financièrement intéressant.

 

Ai-je droit à la réduction qu’offre un Troika pass si j’achète mon billet le soir même à la billetterie ?

Hélas, cela ne sera pas possible. C’est pour cela que nous vous prions d’acheter vos billets à l’avance pour des spectacles Troika Dance. Vous pouvez le faire sur le site internet ou en appelant notre billetterie au 02 210 11 12. Celle-ci est ouverte du mardi au vendredi de 12 à 19 heures. Elle est fermée le week-end, les jours fériés et du 1er au 28 juillet.

 

Puis-je acheter des billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance pendant les mois de vacances ?

Si vous disposez d’un Troika pass acheté avant le 30 juin, vous pouvez simplement acheter vos billets quand vous le souhaitez. Cependant, les personnes qui achètent un Troika pass entre le 30 juin et 19 août, ne pourront acheter de billets pour des spectacles du programme Troika Dance qu’à partir du 20 août à KVS et à la Monnaie et à partir du 10 septembre au Théâtre National.
Pour la saison prochaine, nous cherchons à mettre au point un nouveau système de paiement qui permettrait à ceux qui achètent un Troika pass au cours des mois de vacances d’été puissent quand même pouvoir s’en servir.

 

Que faites-vous de nos données personnelles ?

Pour pouvoir vous octroyer la réduction Troika pass, nous partageons votre nom, votre adresse électronique et votre choix de langue avec le Théâtre National et avec la Monnaie. Vos données seront utilisées uniquement dans le cadre de Troika pass et ne seront pas diffusées au-delà.

 

Que faire si je dispose d’un Troika pass et que je ne parviens pas à obtenir la réduction à laquelle il donne droit dans une autre maison ?

En principe, cela ne pourrait ni ne devrait se produire. Mais puisque ceci est la première saison de la formule, un éventuel dysfonctionnement n’est pas à exclure. Si cela devait se produire, n’hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel à info@kvs.be ou à nous appeler au 02 210 11 12. Nous sommes joignables du mardi au vendredi de 12 à 19 heures. Nous sommes fermés le week-end, les jours fériés et du 1er au 28 juillet.

Nous espérons que le Troika pass vous procurera beaucoup de plaisir. Avec ce pass, nous souhaitons vous inviter à goûter l’offre de nos voisins, le Théâtre National et la Monnaie.