Hamlet's Lunacy

Crew & Platform 0090

This installation by Crew and Platform 0090 takes you to the heart of Hamlet’s conflict. The year is 1600. The tipping point. The realisation that the earth is not the centre of the universe chases humanity from its comfortable position. New inventions light the anchors on long-held certainties. They throw politics off balance and cause a cultural transformation.

What does it mean to live in a world which has changed so fundamentally? Who and what should we believe in a world where lies go viral in a matter of seconds? Just like in Shakespeare’s Hamlet, doing nothing is also taking a stand. Do you draw your weapons, or wait it out? 

Hamlet's Lunacy puts the viewer in the virtual, curated world of Hamlet. Using manipulated 3D-scans, computer graphics and live enactments, this performance dismantles the historical background of Shakespeare’s classic.

CREW is an experimental collective from Brussels who are pioneers of immersive live-art, giving centre stage to the interaction between the body and technology. 

Platform 0090 is a sustainable international platform – a workplace and turntable for investigation, creation, residence, production and presentation of transdisciplinary arts, with regard for spaces in-between and hybridity. 

 

Length
60'
Price
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Category
Theatre
NL
FR, EN

Hamlet's Lunacy

Crew & Platform 0090

L’installation de Crew et Platform 0090 vous emmène au cœur du conflit de Hamlet. On est en l’an 1600. Le moment charnière. La prise de conscience que la Terre n’est pas le centre de l’univers ébranle l’être humain et l’éjecte de la position confortable qu’il occupait jusque-là. Parallèlement, de nouvelles découvertes remettent en question d’anciennes certitudes, font vaciller le pouvoir en place et engendrent une transformation culturelle.

Comment vit-on dans un monde soudain si radicalement différent ? Qui croire, que croire dans un monde où les mensonges deviennent viraux en quelques secondes ? Tout comme dans le Hamlet de Shakespeare, ne rien faire équivaut aussi à prendre position. Prendre les armes ou attendre ?

Hamlet’s Lunacy place le spectateur dans un monde hamlétique virtuel. À la faveur de scanners 3D, d’art graphique numérique et de reconstitutions en public, ce spectacle dévoile la toile de fond historique du classique de Shakespeare.

CREW est une compagnie bruxelloise expérimentale et pionnière en matière d’art vivant immersif qui situe l’interaction du corps avec la technologie au cœur de ses créations.

Platform 0090 est une plate-forme internationale durable – un atelier et une plaque tournante pour la recherche, la création, les résidences d’artistes, la production et la présentation d’art transdisciplinaire, avec une attention particulière pour les espaces intermédiaires et l’hybridité.

 

Durée
60'
Prix
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Catégorie
Théatre
NL
FR, EN