INVITED

Seppe Baeyens / Ultima Vez

Seppe Baeyens scores success after success. The dancer and choreographer was selected for the Theaterfestival in 2015 for his first large-scale dance performance Tornar. In 2018 he made the selection again with Invited.

Invited, like Tornar, is created with an intergenerational cast of professional and amateur dancers. This time Baeyens also investigates the audience’s co-authorship: they help create the choreography. 

The dancers, between 9 and 94 years old, are almost indistinguishable from the audience members they move between. This sets in motion a chain of simple individual and collective movements, which leads to an unforced symbiosis. The impressive artwork Rope by Ief Spincemaille – a 65-meter-long, 30-cm-thick blue braided rope – serves as a symbol of interconnection. Musical trio Stef Heeren, Kwinten Mordijck and Karen Willems create the dynamic live soundtrack.

An extraordinary experience for young and old, so feel free to bring your (grand)parents or (grand)children!

Length
80
Price
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Category
Dance

INVITED

Seppe Baeyens / Ultima Vez

Seppe Baeyens enchaîne les succès. Dès son premier spectacle pour la grande scène, Tornar, en 2015, le danseur et chorégraphe, était sélectionné pour le Theaterfestival. En 2018, il était à nouveau dans la sélection du Theaterfestival avec le spectacle suivant, Invited.

À l’instar de Tornar, la distribution d’Invited est intergénérationnelle et se compose de professionnels et de non-professionnels. Cette fois Baeyens analyse aussi la co-création du public qui est invité à participer à l’écriture de la chorégraphie.

Les danseurs, qui ont entre 9 et 94 ans, se distinguent difficilement des spectateurs auxquels ils se mêlent. Ils enclenchent de la sorte une chaîne de mouvements collectifs et individuels simples, ce qui entraîne une symbiose spontanée. L’œuvre d’art impressionnante Rope de Ief Spincemaille – une épaisse corde bleue tressée de 65 mètres de long et 30 cm d’épaisseur – fait office de symbole flexible de lien. Le trio musical Stef Heeren, Kwinten Mordijck et Karen Willems interprète en direct une bande sonore dynamique.

Une expérience exceptionnelle pour tous les âges: n’hésitez pas à emmener vos (grands-) parents ou vos (petits-)enfants.

Durée
80
Prix
€ 17
reduction
€ 13 / € 9 (-26)
Catégorie
Danse