Naomi Klein

11.11.11 & KVS

Sorry, but this debate is fully booked. You can follow the complete event on www.11.be/debat via livestreaming on Wed 26 Nov at 8 pm

Naomi Klein (Canada, 1970) is a journalist, writer and figurehead of the alter-globalists. Her first worldwide bestseller was No Logo (2001), and this was followed in 2009 by The Shock Doctrine, of which more than a million copies were sold in over thirty countries.
This September her book This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs the Climate appeared, in which she states that we have arrived in ‘Decade Zero’, the period when we shall have to decide whether we are going to thoroughly change things and take a different approach to nature.

‘I am convinced that climate change on a grand scale offers historical opportunities. … But before any one of these changes can take place – before we believe that climate change can change us – we have to stop looking in the other direction.
From: This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs the Climate.

Length
90
Price
5
Extra info

In English, simultaneously translated to Dutch

Naomi Klein

11.11.11 & KVS

La soirée est sold-out mais dès le mercredi 26 novembre à partir de 20h, vous pourrez voir la présentation et le débat en livestreaming sur le site www.11.be/debat.

Naomi Klein (Canada, 1970) est journaliste, auteur et figure de proue des altermondialistes. Son premier bestseller, succès mondial, est No Logo (2001). En 2008 a paru The Shock Doctrine (traduit en français sous le titre : La Stratégie du choc, 2013). Plus d’un million d’exemplaires de ce livre ont été vendus dans le monde : dans plus de trente pays.

En septembre de cette année est sorti This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs the Climate. Dans son dernier livre, Klein postule que nous en sommes à la ‘Décennie Zéro’, une époque où nous devons décider si nous changeons radicalement de cap et si nous nous comportons différemment avec la nature.

« Je suis convaincue que le bouleversement climatique à grande échelle offre des possibilités historiques. [...] Mais avant même qu’un seul changement puisse avoir lieu – avant que nous ne puissions croire que le changement climatique peut nous changer – nous devons cesser de détourner les yeux. »
Extrait de: This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs the Climate.

Durée
90
Prix
5
Catégorie
Durabilité
Extra info

En anglais, traduit simultanément en néerlandais