© Stephan Vanfleteren

Reverence

Chris Lomme & Michael De Cock / KVS
23.02.2019
-
29.03.2020
  • Sun 27.10.2019
    14:30 - 15:30
    CC Nova, Wetteren
    Theaterzaal Nova
  • Sat 02.11.2019
    20:15 - 21:15
    CC De Steenoven, Herzele
    CC De Steenoven
  • Thu 07.11.2019
    20:00 - 21:00
    Cultuurcentrum de Brouckere, Torhout
    Theaterzaal
  • Fri 08.11.2019
    20:00 - 21:00
    CC Casino, Koksijde
    Theaterzaal
  • Sat 09.11.2019
    20:15 - 21:15
    CC De Kern, Wilrijk
    CC De Kern
  • Tue 12.11.2019
    14:30
    CCBe, Berchem
    Theaterzaal
  • Thu 14.11.2019
    20:00
    CC Muze, Heusden-Zolder
    Schouwburg
  • Fri 15.11.2019
    20:15
    GC 't Blikveld, Bonheiden
    Polyvalente zaal
  • Sat 16.11.2019
    20:30
    GC De Bosuil, Overijse
    GC De Bosuil, Overijse
  • Mon 18.11.2019
    20:30
    CC W:Halll, Brussel
    Auditorium
  • Fri 22.11.2019
    20:00
    CC De Factorij, Zaventem
    Theaterzaal
  • Sun 24.11.2019
    20:30
    CC 't Vondel, Halle
    Concertzaal
  • Tue 26.11.2019
    20:00
    CC De Plomblom, Ninove
    Theaterzaal
  • Fri 29.11.2019
    20:00
    SCTC Wielingen, Wenduine
    Wielingen
  • Sat 30.11.2019
    20:00
    GC De Wiek, Zele
    GC De Wiek
  • Tue 03.12.2019
    20:00
    CC Schoten, Schoten
    De Kaekelaar
  • Thu 05.12.2019
    20:00
    CC Zwaneberg, Heist-op-den-Berg
    Schouwburg
  • Thu 12.12.2019
    20:15 - 20:15
    CC De Kruisboog, Tienen
    Theaterzaal
  • Fri 13.12.2019
    20:30
    CC Deurne, Antwerpen
    Schouwburg
  • Sat 14.12.2019
    20:00
    CC De Werf, Aalst
    Schouwburg
  • Mon 16.12.2019
    20:15
    CC De Bogaard, Sint-Truiden
    Schouwburg
  • Wed 18.12.2019
    20:00
    CCHA, Hasselt
    theaterzaal/concertzaal
  • Thu 19.12.2019
    20:30
    CC Westrand, Dilbeek
    Theater
  • Thu 05.03.2020
    20:00
    CC Ter Vesten, Beveren
    CC Ter Vesten
  • Fri 06.03.2020
    20:15
    CC De Adelberg, Lommel
    CC De Adelberg
  • Thu 12.03.2020
    20:15
    CC De Kimpel, Bilzen
    CC De Kimpel
  • Fri 13.03.2020
    20:30
    CC De Warandepoort, Tervuren
    Schouwburg
  • Wed 18.03.2020
    20:00
    CC De Schakel, Waregem
    Schouwburg
  • Sat 28.03.2020
    20:30
    CC De Herbakker, Eeklo
    CC De Herbakker
  • Sun 29.03.2020
    20:00
    CC Scharpoord, Knokke
    Schouwburg
  • Sat 23.02.2019
    20:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event
  • Sun 24.02.2019
    15:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event
  • Wed 27.02.2019
    20:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event
  • Thu 28.02.2019
    20:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event
  • Fri 01.03.2019
    20:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event
  • Thu 25.04.2019
    20:15 - 22:00
    Cultuurhuis de Warande, Turnhout
    Schouwburg
    Past event
  • Sun 05.05.2019
    17:00
    Stadsschouwburg Kortrijk, Kortrijk
    Schouwburgzaal
    Past event

Chris Lomme turns eighty. In Reverence she looks back on sixty years on stage. Armed with a handful of archive footage, memories and a few cautious dance moves, she looks over her shoulder and into the future. A solo performance about the weight of sadness and the lightness of joy, about letting go and a life full of love.

Michael De Cock wrote Achter de Wolken, a play which was later adapted for the screen with Chris in the lead role, ten years ago after long conversations with her. For the past few months they have been working together on a new performance, far away from cameras and the media. After an intense exploration around loss and letting go, Michael takes on text and direction. Lisbeth Gruwez choreographs one of Flanders’ biggest divas. And documentary filmmaker Kenneth Michiels combed through the plentiful archive of the VRT.

 

 

This creation was conceived with the help of CANVAS.

Is part of the parcours:
> KVS creation

Credits

TEXT & DIRECTION MICHAEL DE COCK DRAMATURGY FIEN LEYSEN ACTRESS CHRIS LOMME VOCAL COACH SABRINA AVANTARIO CHOREOGRAPHY LISBETH GRUWEZ DRESSER HEIDI EHRHART SET DESIGN STEF DEPOVER VIDEO KENNETH MICHIELS LIGHTING DESIGN PIER GALLEN & STEF DEPOVER VIDEO EXECUTION PIER GALLEN LIGHTING EXECUTION MOHAMED SULTAN DAABOUL SOUND PATRICK VAN NECK & STEVEN LORIE ASSISTANT TO THE DIRECTOR & SURTITLING INGE FLORÉ STAGE MASTER JEAN SCHOLS TRANSLATION TREVOR PERRI (NL-EN), ANNE VANDERSCHUEREN (NL-FR) PRODUCTION KVS