© Luc Depreitere
CANCELED

AH/HA

Voetvolk / Lisbeth Gruwez
02.05.2019
20:00 - 21:00
  • Thu 02.05.2019
    20:00 - 21:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL

Five bodies encounter one another in a place without a name, perhaps in the middle of the night. According to the rhythm of the circumstances, they slowly grow closer, just as rubbish is sometimes blown together on a deserted street. But their alliance gives them unexpected strength. They find one another in one of the most animated forms of human expressions: laughter. Their encounter becomes a dangerous feast of communal ecstasy.

In AH/HA, Voetvolk takes a new step in its examination of the ecstatic body. The performance explores the visual language of the laughing body and makes its physical and psychological impact tangible to the viewer.

After the grandiose solo It’s going to get worse and worse and worse, my friend, Voetvolk is now opting for a group choreography.

Is part of the parcours:
City theatre exchange
Dance

Credits

CONCEPT & CHOREOGRAPHY LISBETH GRUWEZ COMPOSITION, SOUND DESIGN MAARTEN VAN CAUWENBERGHE PERFORMERS LISBETH GRUWEZ, VICENTE ARLANDIS RECUERDA, ANNE-CHARLOTTE BISOUX, MERCEDES DASSY, LUCIUS ROMEO-FROMM DRAMATURGY BART MEULEMAN LIGHTING DESIGN HARRY COLE SET DESIGN MARIE SZERSNOVICZ COSTUMES CATHERINE VAN BREE TECHNICAL DIRECTOR CAROLINE MATHIEU PRODUCTION MANAGER ANITA BOELS COMMUNICATION DAAN BORLOO PRODUCTION VOETVOLK VZW COPRODUCTION TROUBLEYN | JAN FABRE, THEATER IM PUMPENHAUS, ANDWHATBESIDE(S)DEATH, TANDEM ARRAS-DOUAI, LES BRIGITTINES, MA SCÈNE NATIONALE DE MONTBÉLIARD, RENCONTRES CHORÉGRAPHIQUES INTERNATIONALES DE SEINE-SAINT-DENIS, NEXT FESTIVAL, DAMPFZENTRALE, LE TRIANGLE – CITÉ DE LA DANSE DE RENNES, THÉÂTRE DE LA BASTILLE, LA BATIE – FESTIVAL DE GENÈVE, KVS, LE PHARE – CCN DU HAVRE NORMANDIE WITH THE SUPPORT OF KUNSTENCENTRUM NONA, DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP, DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAPSCOMMISSIE & PROVINCIE ANTWERPEN

Extra

Unfortunately, Lisbeth needs to undergo emergency knee surgery, followed by a six-week recovery period. This means that we have to cancel the three productions It’s Going to Get Worse and Worse and Worse, my Friend, AH/HA and We’re Pretty Fucking Far from Okay. We apologise for this inconvenience.


We will refund your tickets over the coming weeks. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at info@kvs.be or 02 210 11 00.

Check out our themes

© Luc Depreitere
ANNULE

AH/HA

Voetvolk / Lisbeth Gruwez
02.05.2019
20:00 - 21:00
  • jeu. 02.05.2019
    20:00 - 21:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL

Cinq corps se rencontrent dans un lieu sans nom, en pleine nuit, peut-être. Ils se rejoignent lentement au rythme des circonstances, comme les déchets parfois regroupés par le vent dans une rue abandonnée. Mais leur rassemblement leur donne une force insoupçonnée. Ils se retrouvent dans une des expressions les plus intenses de l’homme: le rire. Et la rencontre devient une dangereuse célébration de l’extase commune.

Avec AH/HA, Voetvolk franchit une nouvelle étape dans sa recherche du corps extatique. Le spectacle explore le langage formel du corps qui rit et en rend l’impact physique et psychique tangible pour le spectateur.

Après son incomparable solo It’s going to get worse and worse and worse, my friend, Voetvolk se lance dans une chorégraphie de groupe.

Fait partie du parcours :
Échange entre théâtres de ville
Danse

Crédits

CONCEPT & CHORÉGRAPHIE LISBETH GRUWEZ COMPOSITION, CONCEPTION SONORE MAARTEN VAN CAUWENBERGHE DANSEURS LISBETH GRUWEZ, VICENTE ARLANDIS RECUERDA, ANNE-CHARLOTTE BISOUX, MERCEDES DASSY, LUCIUS ROMEO-FROMM DRAMATURGIE BART MEULEMAN CONCEPTION LUMIÈRE HARRY COLE SCÉNOGRAPHIE MARIE SZERSNOVICZ COSTUMES CATHERINE VAN BREE DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE CAROLINE MATHIEU DIRECTEUR DE PRODUCTION ANITA BOELS COMMUNICATION DAAN BORLOO PRODUCTION VOETVOLK VZW COPRODUCTION TROUBLEYN | JAN FABRE, THEATER IM PUMPENHAUS, ANDWHATBESIDE(S)DEATH, TANDEM ARRAS-DOUAI, LES BRIGITTINES, MA SCÈNE NATIONALE DE MONTBÉLIARD, RENCONTRES CHORÉGRAPHIQUES INTERNATIONALES DE SEINE-SAINT-DENIS, NEXT FESTIVAL, DAMPFZENTRALE, LE TRIANGLE – CITÉ DE LA DANSE DE RENNES, THÉÂTRE DE LA BASTILLE, LA BATIE – FESTIVAL DE GENÈVE, KVS, LE PHARE – CCN DU HAVRE NORMANDIE AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE KUNSTENCENTRUM NONA, DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP, DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAPSCOMMISSIE & PROVINCIE ANTWERPEN

Extra

Malheureusement, Lisbeth Gruwez doit subir une intervention chirurgicale urgente au genou, suivie d’une période de rétablissement de six semaines. Ce qui signifie que nous ne pouvons faire autrement que d’annuler les trois représentations – It’s Going to Get Worse and Worse and Worse, my Friend, AH/HA et We’re Pretty Fucking Far from Okay. Nous le regrettons évidemment beaucoup et vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses.

Le montant que vous avez réglé pour ces billets vous sera retourné par virement dans les semaines à venir. Pour toute question, merci de nous contacter par info@kvs.be ou par téléphone au numéro 02 210 11 00.

Consultez nos parcours