© Danny Willems
Fri 27.09.2019 - Tue 19.01.2021

(NOT) MY PARADISE

Sachli Gholamalizad / KVS
27.09.2019
-
19.01.2021

KVS face Sachli Gholamalizad tells the story of her grandmother and grandfather who own a  fashionable nightclub where divas and alcohol flourish. Old uncles enjoy relating grandfather’s heroic stories, but through the cracks of the past his dark side also emerges ... as well as the differences between men and women, East and West, and freedom and boundaries.

In (Not) my paradise (2016), Sachli Gholamalizad focusses on the importance of property, of territory, of a place that links you to your roots. Through the camera, she tells the story of her grandparents, who ran a mundane night club in Iran. Their legacy, a patch of land at the Caspian coast, has been connecting and dividing the family for decades. 

The young Belgian-Iranian dramatist and actress Sachli Gholamalizad received both national and international acclaim for her successful performance A Reason to Talk, about the events surrounding her mother’s migration. You might also have seen her in TV series and films. She drew her inspiration for (Not) my paradise from numerous conversations with her grandmother, other family members and visitors to her grandfather’s nightclub.

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Extra

27.09.2019 - Introduction 19:40

Credits

VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / BY & WITH Sachli Gholamalizad SCENOGRAFIE/ SCÉNOGRAPHIE/ SCENOGRAPHY 88888 (Karel Burssens, Jeroen Verrecht) GELUIDSONTWERP / CONCEPTION SON / SOUNDSCAPE Sebastiaan Van Den Branden GELUID / SON / SOUND Donald Berlanger LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRE / LIGHTING DESIGN Ralf Nonn LICHTTECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE LUMIÈRE / LIGHT TECHNICIAN Margareta Andersen MONTAGE / MONTAGE / EDITING Moj Bah CAMERA / CAMÉRA Sachli Gholamalizad TWEEDE CAMERA / DEUXIÈME CAMÉRA / SECOND CAMERA Julie De Clercq DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Tunde Adefioye VIDEOTECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE VIDÉO / VIDEO TECHNICIAN Pier Gallen VERTALERS / TRADUCTEURS / TRANSLATORS Isabelle Grynberg (EN/FR), Martine Wezenbeek (EN/NL), Anne Vanderschueren (NL/FR), Trevor Perri (NL/EN), Tunde Adefioye (EN), Moj Bahadori (FARSI/EN) BOVENTITELING & REDACTIE BOVENTITELING / SURTITRAGE & RÉDACTION SURTITRAGE / SURTITLES & EDITING SURTITLES Inge Floré PRODUCTIE & VIDEO / PRODUCTION & VIDÉO / PRODUCTION & VIDEO Catherine Vervaecke PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION KVS COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION / COPRODUCTION De Brakke Grond, Vooruit, Royal Theatre Plymouth, Richard Jordan Productions Ltd. MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Maryam Kamal Hedayat

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Danny Willems
ven. 27.09.2019 - mar. 19.01.2021

(NOT) MY PARADISE

Sachli Gholamalizad / KVS
27.09.2019
-
19.01.2021

Sachli Gholamalizad raconte l’histoire de sa grand-mère et de son grand-père, propriétaire d’un night-club mondain où les divas fleurissent et l’alcool coule à flots. De vieux tontons s’accrochent aux récits des hauts faits du grand-père, mais les interstices du passé laissent remonter son côté obscur… et les différences entre homme et femme, entre Orient et Occident, entre liberté et frontières.

Dans (Not) my paradise (2016), Sachli Gholamalizad se focalise sur l’importance de la propriété et du territoire – ce territoire qu’on relie de manière indissociable à ses racines. Avec sa caméra, elle raconte l’histoire de ses grands-parents qui exploitaient une boîte de nuit mondaine en Iran. Leur héritage, un petit lopin de terre sur la mer Caspienne, unit et divise la famille depuis des décennies.

Avec son spectacle à succès A Reason to Talk, sur le récit de l’immigration de sa mère, la Belgo-Iranienne Sachli Gholamalizad, metteure en scène et actrice, a secoué les scènes nationales et internationales. Vous la connaissez peut-être aussi pour l’avoir vue dans des séries télé et des films. Pour (Not) my paradise, elle s’est basée sur de nombreuses discussions avec sa grand-mère, d’autres membres de sa famille et des habitués du night-club de son grand-père.

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Extra

27.09.2019 - Introduction 19:40

Crédits

VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / BY & WITH Sachli Gholamalizad SCENOGRAFIE/ SCÉNOGRAPHIE/ SCENOGRAPHY 88888 (Karel Burssens, Jeroen Verrecht) GELUIDSONTWERP / CONCEPTION SON / SOUNDSCAPE Sebastiaan Van Den Branden GELUID / SON / SOUND Donald Berlanger LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRE / LIGHTING DESIGN Ralf Nonn LICHTTECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE LUMIÈRE / LIGHT TECHNICIAN Margareta Andersen MONTAGE / MONTAGE / EDITING Moj Bah CAMERA / CAMÉRA Sachli Gholamalizad TWEEDE CAMERA / DEUXIÈME CAMÉRA / SECOND CAMERA Julie De Clercq DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Tunde Adefioye VIDEOTECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE VIDÉO / VIDEO TECHNICIAN Pier Gallen VERTALERS / TRADUCTEURS / TRANSLATORS Isabelle Grynberg (EN/FR), Martine Wezenbeek (EN/NL), Anne Vanderschueren (NL/FR), Trevor Perri (NL/EN), Tunde Adefioye (EN), Moj Bahadori (FARSI/EN) BOVENTITELING & REDACTIE BOVENTITELING / SURTITRAGE & RÉDACTION SURTITRAGE / SURTITLES & EDITING SURTITLES Inge Floré PRODUCTIE & VIDEO / PRODUCTION & VIDÉO / PRODUCTION & VIDEO Catherine Vervaecke PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION KVS COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION / COPRODUCTION De Brakke Grond, Vooruit, Royal Theatre Plymouth, Richard Jordan Productions Ltd. MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Maryam Kamal Hedayat

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies