© Delphine Somers
Fri 23.11.2018 10:00 and 17:30

WIPCOOP: WORK IN PROGRESS 2018

Mestizo Arts Platform & KVS
23.11.2018
10:00 and 17:30

At this third Brussels edition of W I P C O O P, up-and-coming artistic talent from the Brussels scene will once again be pausing on the amazing road of their creative process, to show a limited audience where they stand. A corps of professionals from all corners of the country (dramaturges, programmers, art critics...) will attend and enter into dialogue with the artists about their work. In between the conversations, the audience can be inspired by ‘pitch breaks’ about artistic initiatives in the city.

The “WIP” formula, the stand-out feature of Mestizo Arts Platform (MAP) since 2009, is a cross-pollination between organisations in order to fine-tune the antennae, experience new urban artistry and help the artists progress. Initiated by MAP, and with the cooperative method in mind, this formula has developed into an intercity coproduction in Antwerp, Ghent and Brussels.

>> Don’t miss From Molenbeek With Love – developed from WIPCOOP 2017!

PROGRAMME

09:30 - 10:00: welcoming with coffee and thee
10:00 - 10:30: WIP 1: Désintégration culturelle - Nadine Baboy
10:30 - 11:30: Pitch break 1
11:30 - 12:00: WIP 2: Stigmate - Sihame Haddioui
12:00 - 13:00: Pitch break 2

13:00 - 14:00: Lunch

14:00 - 14:30: WIP 3: Ouragan - Ilyas Mettioui & Zoé Janssens
14:30 - 15:30: Pitch break 3
15:30 - 16:00: WIP 4: Muntthee - Adnane Lamarti
16:00 - 17:00: Pitch break 4
17:00 - 17:30: WIP 5: Essaye encore - Saida Manai

17:30 - 18:30: Drink and networking moment

Credits

MAP’S WIPCOOP = KVS, KUNSTZ, ARENBERG, CAMPO, VICTORIA DELUXE, MARTHA!TENTATIEF, DE CENTRALE, D E T H E A T E R M A K E R, MADAM FORTUNA, NTGENT, LEVEL UP (TONEELHUIS & KAVKA), KOPERGIETERY, FAMEUS I.S.M. PIANOFABRIEK/CITYLAB, GLOBE AROMA, LEZARTS URBAINS, WORKSPACEBRUSSELS, TRANSFO COLLECT (DE KRIEKELAAR/RITCS), ZINNEMA, LET’S GO URBAN, FABULEUS, SPREEKUUR (PODIUMKUNSTEN & MINDERHEDENFORUM), RATAPLAN, REKTO:VERSO, THEATERFESTIVAL, THEATER AAN ZEE, DESTUDIO, CCBE, VOORUIT, ARSENAAL/LAZARUS, BIJ DE VIEZE GASTEN, LAIKA, DE KOER, KUNSTENPUNT, KIF KIF, STAMPMEDIA, ETCETERA & THASSOS WITH THE SUPPORT OF DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP 

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Delphine Somers
ven. 23.11.2018 10:00 et 17:30

WIPCOOP: WORK IN PROGRESS 2018

Mestizo Arts Platform & KVS
23.11.2018
10:00 et 17:30

À la troisième édition de WIPCOOP, des talents artistiques émergents de la scène bruxelloise interrompent brièvement le cheminement singulier de leur processus de création pour montrer à un public restreint où ils en sont. Un aréopage de professionnels de tous les coins du pays (dramaturges, programmateurs, critiques d’art...) assiste à la présentation et engage le dialogue sur ce qui leur a été donné à voir. Entre-temps, le public peut se laisser inspirer par des « pitch breaks » à propos d’initiatives artistiques dans la ville.

La formule « WIP », la plateforme par excellence de Mestizo Arts Platform (MAP) depuis 2009, est une pollinisation croisée entre organisations pour dresser leurs antennes, repérer de nouveaux artistes urbains et les aider à gravir les échelons. À l’initiative de MAP et dans un esprit coopératif, cette formule a donné naissance à une coproduction interurbaine à Anvers, à Bruxelles et à Gand.

>> Ne ratez pas From Molenbeek With Love – une germination de WIPCOOP 2017 !

PROGRAMME

09:30 - 10:00: accueil avec café et thé
10:00 - 10:30: WIP 1: Désintégration culturelle - Nadine Baboy
10:30 - 11:30: Pitch break 1
11:30 - 12:00: WIP 2: Stigmate - Sihame Haddioui
12:00 - 13:00: Pitch break 2

13:00 - 14:00: Lunch

14:00 - 14:30: WIP 3: Ouragan - Ilyas Mettioui & Zoé Janssens
14:30 - 15:30: Pitch break 3
15:30 - 16:30: WIP 4: Muntthee - Adnane Lamarti
16:00 - 17:00: Pitch break 4
17:00 - 17:30: WIP 5: Essaye encore - Saida Manai

17:30 - 18:30: réception et réseautage

Crédits

MAP’S WIPCOOP = KVS, KUNSTZ, ARENBERG, CAMPO, VICTORIA DELUXE, MARTHA!TENTATIEF, DE CENTRALE, D E T H E A T E R M A K E R, MADAM FORTUNA, NTGENT, LEVEL UP (TONEELHUIS & KAVKA), KOPERGIETERY, FAMEUS I.S.M. PIANOFABRIEK/CITYLAB, GLOBE AROMA, LEZARTS URBAINS, WORKSPACEBRUSSELS, TRANSFO COLLECT (DE KRIEKELAAR/RITCS), ZINNEMA, LET’S GO URBAN, FABULEUS, SPREEKUUR (PODIUMKUNSTEN & MINDERHEDENFORUM), RATAPLAN, REKTO:VERSO, THEATERFESTIVAL, THEATER AAN ZEE, DESTUDIO, CCBE, VOORUIT, ARSENAAL/LAZARUS, BIJ DE VIEZE GASTEN, LAIKA, DE KOER, KUNSTENPUNT, KIF KIF, STAMPMEDIA, ETCETERA & THASSOS AVEC LE SUPPORT DE DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies