© Stanislav Dobak
Sat 24.11.2018 - Sun 25.11.2018

From Molenbeek With Love

Yassin Mrabtifi
24.11.2018
-
25.11.2018

In From Molenbeek With Love, Yassin Mrabtifi will be appearing alone on stage for the first time. As a man, choreographer and dancer, he looks for ways of interacting with and building bridges between people and communities. Yassin also really seeks out this interaction and engages in conversation with the audience on society and identity, on the influence art has on them, on Molenbeek, his home neighbourhood in Brussels, and much more.

Dance is Yassin’s language and tool. It is a language infected by hip hop, vogueing, contemporary dance and theatre. An accessible and highly personal blend that he links to film and martial arts. A language that is constantly in motion, exactly like Yassin himself. And it is a tool with which he asks questions, reflects, breaks down, builds up, redefines, tells stories, forges bonds, and seeks beauty.

In 2013, Yassin by chance found himself at an audition for Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez for Talk to the Demon. Until that moment the street had been his dance school. He was selected: the Ultima Vez studios became his second home, the staff and dancers his second family. In earlier performances, Yassin had already been exploring themes like identity, community and society together with the audience, but Ultima Vez encouraged him to experiment further with various techniques to express what he wanted to say. It is from this space, an ideal place for a new quest for humanity and representation, that Yassin created his solo From Molenbeek With Love.

A sincere and tender dialogue, a quest for love from and for the other, beyond prejudice.

Is part of the parcours:
Dance

Credits

CONCEPT, CHOREOGRAPHY, DANCE YASSIN MRABTIFI ARTISTIC ADVICE MOYA MICHAEL & GREET VAN POECK LIGHTING DESIGN GERT VAN HYFTE MUSIC YASSIN MRABTIFI, GERT VAN HYFTE & SIMON CALLIER SOUND DESIGN SIMON CALLIER COSTUME DESIGN HEIDI EHRHART/KVS SET DESIGN YASSIN MRABTIFI SET CONSTRUCTION DECORATELIER KVS PRODUCTION KOSMONAUT PRODUCTION MANAGERHANNE DE VALCK COPRODUCTION ULTIMA VEZ/LIFE LONG BURNING, KVS - KONINKLIJKE VLAAMSE SCHOUWBURG, CENTRE CULTUREL JACQUES FRANCK & PIANOFABRIEK KWP WITH THE SUPPORT OF W I P C O O P/MAP, CULTURE PROGRAMME OF THE EUROPEAN UNION, DARNA VZW, RIGHTABOUTNOW.INC, VGC BRUSSEL & DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP THANKS TO RUTH BRUYNEEL, TUNDE ADEFIOYE &HARI PRASAD A. SACRÉ

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Stanislav Dobak
sam. 24.11.2018 - dim. 25.11.2018

From Molenbeek With Love

Yassin Mrabtifi
24.11.2018
-
25.11.2018

Avec From Molenbeek With Love, Yassin Mrabtifi monte pour la première fois seul sur les planches. En tant qu’être humain, chorégraphe et danseur, il explore des manières d’interagir et de jeter des ponts entre les gens et les communautés. Yassin recherche réellement cette interaction et engage la conversation avec les spectateurs : à propos de la société et de l’identité, de l’influence de l’art sur ces questions, de sa commune bruxelloise de Molenbeek...

La danse est le langage et l’outil de Yassin Mrabtifi : un langage marqué par le hip-hop, la danse contemporaine et le théâtre. Un mélange accessible et très personnel qu’il associe au cinéma et aux arts martiaux. Un langage en mouvement constant, à l’instar de Mrabtifi. Et un outil avec lequel il soulève des questions, réfléchit, démolit, construit, redéfinit, raconte des histoires, forge des liens et part en quête de beauté.

En 2013, par un heureux hasard, Yassin Mrabtifi participe à une audition de Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez pour le spectacle Talk to the Demon. Jusque-là la rue avait été son école de danse. Et Mrabtifi est sélectionné : les studios d’Ultima Vez deviennent sa résidence secondaire et les danseurs et collaborateurs de la compagnie, sa seconde famille. Mrabtifi s’était déjà produit dans des spectacles face à un public autour de thèmes comme l’identité, les communautés et la société, mais Ultima Vez l’a stimulé à expérimenter di érentes techniques pour exprimer ce qu’il souhaite raconter. À partir de cet espace, de ce lieu idéal pour une nouvelle quête de la condition humaine et de la représentation, Yassin Mrabtifi crée à présent le solo From Molenbeek With Love.

Un dialogue sincère et tendre, une quête d’amour de l’autre et pour l’autre, au-delà des préjugés.

Fait partie du parcours :
Danse

Crédits

CONCEPT, CHORÉGRAPHIE, DANSE YASSIN MRABTIFI CONSEIL ARTISTIQUE MOYA MICHAEL & GREET VAN POECK CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES GERT VAN HYFTE CONCEPTION MUSIQUE YASSIN MRABTIFI,GERT VAN HYFTE & SIMON CALLIER CONCEPTION SON SIMON CALLIER COSTUMES HEIDI EHRHART/KVS CONCEPTION DÉCOR YASSIN MRABTIFI CONSTRUCTION DÉCOR DECORATELIER KVS PRODUCTION KOSMONAUT CHARGÉE DE PRODUCTION HANNE DE VALCK COPRODUCTION CULTIMA VEZ/LIFE LONG BURNING, KVS - KONINKLIJKE VLAAMSE SCHOUWBURG, CENTRE CULTUREL JACQUES FRANCK & PIANOFABRIEK KWP AVEC L'APPUI DEW I P C O O P/MAP, CULTURE PROGRAMME OF THE EUROPEAN UNION, DARNA VZW, RIGHTABOUTNOW.INC, VGC BRUSSEL & DE VLAAMSE GEMEENSCHAP MERCI À RUTH BRUYNEEL, TUNDE ADEFIOYE & HARI PRASAD A. SACRÉ

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies