Wed 25.09.2019 - Sat 18.04.2020
HOSPITALITY FESTIVAL

Other Enter

Einat Tuchman
25.09.2019
-
18.04.2020

Imagine you live in a neighborhood that is not in the centre of the city but kind of on the outskirts. It's a multicultural neighborhood, very busy, where people are constantly crossing one another but hardly interact or mix.

And you are an artist and you think to your self “What can I do to change that ? Can my artistic practice bring people more together?“

Imagine you don’t live in the centre of the city, but in a neighbourhood on the outskirts. A multicultural neighbourhood – very busy – where people constantly cross paths, but rarely come into contact with one another or intermingle. And you? You are an artist and think to yourself: what can I do to bring change here? Can my artistic practice help me bring people closer together?

For the last few years Einat Tuchman has been working in Molenbeek around the Square des Libérateurs / Bevrijderssquare. After much insistence and through her display of unstoppable energy, she gains permission to make use of a basement space in a neighbourhood hangout. It becomes ‘Espacetous’. Everyone is welcome to come and chat, work or simply stop by. Local girl Doha is a regular visitor. Together with her Einat created this performance, which talks about the issues and efforts involved in realising neighbourhood projects, and about how, despite heavy resistance but thanks to her unbridled efforts, she manages to create a context for ordinary people to simply be themselves.

Is part of the parcours:
Season's opening 2019

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

REGIE / MISE EN SCENE / DIRECTION Einat Tuchman PERFORMANCE Doha Jaadi, Einat Tuchman DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Tom Viaene SCENOGRAFIE / SCÉNOGRAPHIE / SET DESIGN Khaled Barghouthi TEKENING / DESSIN / DRAWING An Wittevrongel KOSTUUM / COSTUME Maryam Ouasine COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION workspacebrussels, Nadine , KVS, sponsored by vlaamse gemeenschapscommissie

Check out our themes

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

mer. 25.09.2019 - sam. 18.04.2020
HOSPITALITY FESTIVAL

Other Enter

Einat Tuchman
25.09.2019
-
18.04.2020

Imaginez-vous ne pas vivre au centre-ville, mais dans un quartier de la périphérie. Un quartier multiculturel – très animé – où les gens se croisent en permanence, mais sans entrer en contact, ou à peine, ni en se mêlant les uns aux autres. Et vous ? Vous êtes artiste et vous vous dites : « Que puis-je faire pour introduire du changement ? Ma pratique artistique peut-elle rapprocher les gens les uns des autres ? »

Einat Tuchman travaille à Molenbeek depuis plusieurs années dans et autour du Square des Libérateurs / Bevrijderssquare. Après une longue période d'insistance et avec une énergie inépuisable, elle réussit à utiliser un espace au sous-sol dans un centre communautaire. Il devient ‘l'Espacetous’. Tout le monde est le bienvenu pour parler, travailler ou simplement passer. La fille d'à côté, Doha, est une invitée régulière. Avec elle, Einat a créé ce spectacle, qui parle réellement des problèmes et des difficultés que pose la réalisation de projets de quartier et comment, malgré de nombreuses objections mais grâce à ses efforts débridés, elle parvient à créer un contexte dans lequel les gens ordinaires peuvent être eux-mêmes.

Fait partie du parcours :
Ouverture de saison 2019

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

REGIE / MISE EN SCENE / DIRECTION Einat Tuchman PERFORMANCE Doha Jaadi, Einat Tuchman DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Tom Viaene SCENOGRAFIE / SCÉNOGRAPHIE / SET DESIGN Khaled Barghouthi TEKENING / DESSIN / DRAWING An Wittevrongel KOSTUUM / COSTUME Maryam Ouasine COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION workspacebrussels, Nadine , KVS, sponsored by vlaamse gemeenschapscommissie

Consultez nos parcours

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies