© Banzaï
master RITCS

Banzaï

RITCS / Theater Antigone / d e t h e a t e r m a k e r
20.06.2019
20:00
Dates & tickets
  • Thu 20.06.2019
    20:00 - 21:15
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL
    Past event

Theatre creator Gökhan Girginol became fascinated by the lives of youngsters during workshops in various schools in the area of Genk. What are they up to? What drives them? What goes on in their heads? What are their expectations? What do they hope for? Do they have hope? What are their disappointments? Why do things go wrong sometimes? And is that irreversible? Irrevocable?

Banzaï arose through discussions and interviews with pedagogues, teachers and youngsters from various backgrounds. Their stories are given a place on stage – not just the painful ones, the positive ones too. Gökhan created Banzaï in close cooperation with Theater Antigone and Jos Verbist, and he collaborates with young acting talent from RITCS Brussels.

“I wish you ten thousand lives.” That’s the meaning of the Chinese word Banzaï.

Credits

EEN VOORSTELLING VAN / CREATED BY / UN SPECTACLE DE Theater Antigone, RITCS, d e t h e a t e r m a k e r REGIE / DIRECTION / MISE EN SCÈNE Gökhan Girginol SPEL / PERFORMANCE / JEU Leonie Buysse, Gilles Van Hecke, Emma De Poot, Hussein Mahdi al-Khalidi TEKST/TEXT/TEXTE Chris Van Camp BEGELEIDING / COACHING / ACCOMPAGNEMENT Jos Verbist SCENOGRAFIE / SCENOGRAPHY / SCÉNOGRAPHIE Lize Verlooy TECHNISCHE LEIDING / TECHNICAL DIRECTION / DIRECTION TECHNIQUE Ewout Blanken, Bryan Buddaert
© Elien Vervaet

© Banzaï
master RITCS

Banzaï

RITCS / Theater Antigone / d e t h e a t e r m a k e r
20.06.2019
20:00
  • jeu. 20.06.2019
    20:00 - 21:15
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOL

L’homme de théâtre Gökhan Girginol a développé une fascination pour l’univers mental des garçons lors d’ateliers qu’il a animés dans plusieurs écoles de Genk et ses alentours.

Qu’est-ce qui les passionne ? Qu’est-ce qui les fait aller de l’avant ? Qu’est-ce qui occupe leurs esprits ? Quelles sont leurs attentes ? Qu’espèrent-ils ? Ont-ils d’ailleurs de l’espoir ? Quelles sont leurs déceptions ? Pourquoi certaines choses finissent-elles par un échec ? Un échec est-il réversible ? Ou irrévocable ?

 

Banzaï a été créé à la faveur de conversations et d’interviews avec des éducateurs, des professeurs et des jeunes d’origines diverses. Non seulement des histoires douloureuses, mais aussi des récits positifs sont portés à la scène. Gökhan réalise Banzaï en étroite collaboration avec Theater Antigone et Jos Verbist et travaille avec de jeunes comédiens de l’école RITCS à Bruxelles.

En chinois, banzaï signifie « Je vous souhaite mille vies ».

Crédits

EEN VOORSTELLING VAN / CREATED BY / UN SPECTACLE DE Theater Antigone, RITCS, d e t h e a t e r m a k e r REGIE / DIRECTION / MISE EN SCÈNE Gökhan Girginol SPEL / PERFORMANCE / JEU Leonie Buysse, Gilles Van Hecke, Emma De Poot, Hussein Mahdi al-Khalidi TEKST/TEXT/TEXTE Chris Van Camp BEGELEIDING / COACHING / ACCOMPAGNEMENT Jos Verbist SCENOGRAFIE / SCENOGRAPHY / SCÉNOGRAPHIE Lize Verlooy TECHNISCHE LEIDING / TECHNICAL DIRECTION / DIRECTION TECHNIQUE Ewout Blanken, Bryan Buddaert
© Elien Vervaet