© Danny Willems
Thu 22.12.2016 - Fri 20.01.2017

Domestica

Valentijn Dhaenens / KVS
22.12.2016
-
20.01.2017

In Domestica a procession of bickering and fighting couples passes by, ranging from Medea and Jason to Sue Ellen and JR from Dallas or Al and Peg in Married with Children, from Othello and Desdemona through Liz Taylor and Richard Burton in Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf to Temptation Island.

quote

quote source

Valentijn Dhaenens and Alejandra Theus have created a collection of centuries of marital strife, raised voices and flaming rows. Again and again, the voices become hoarser, nerves are strained even further, and mind and body grow increasingly weary.

Marital disputes are a metaphor for the worldly desire for conflict and the impossibility of living together, let alone being united.

During every show, a young pianist completes the cast. The young girl accompanies the show not only by playing romantic love songs. She is also consciously present as a witness, victim or conciliator.

Is part of the parcours:
KVS creation

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / FROM & WITH Valentijn Dhaenens & Alejandra Theus PIANO Juliette Van Den Steen & Ella Deknopper ARRANGEMENTEN & MUZIKALE LEIDING / ARRANGEMENTS & DIRECTION MUSICALE / ARRANGEMENTS & MUSICAL DIRECTION Noah Vanden Abeele MUZIKALE COACHING / COACHING MUSICALE / MUSIC COACHING Peter Vanhove LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING DESIGN Margareta Andersen GELUIDSONTWERP / CONCEPTION SON / SOUND DESIGN Steven Lorie DECOR Decoratelier KVS REGIE-ASSISTENTIE & BOVENTITELING / ASSISTANCE RÉGIE & SURTITRAGE / ASSISTANCE DIRECTION & SURTITLING Inge Floré VERTALING / TRADUCTION / TRANSLATION Nadine Malfait & Anne Vanderschueren KOSTUUM / COSTUME Heidi Ehrhart TECHNISCH DIRECTEUR / DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE / TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Jean Schols MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS / THANKS TO Academie voor Muziek en Woord van Sint-Agatha-Berchem PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION KVS

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Danny Willems
jeu. 22.12.2016 - ven. 20.01.2017

Domestica

Valentijn Dhaenens / KVS
22.12.2016
-
20.01.2017

Domestica, c’est un cortège de couples qui défilent de querelles en bagarres, de Médée et Jason à Sue Ellen et JR de Dallas ou Al et Peg de Married with Children, à Liz Taylor et Richard Burton dans Who's afraid of Virginia Woolf en passant par Temptation Island.

quote

quote source

Valentijn Dhaenens et Alejandra Theus nous servent un florilège de siècles de luttes conjugales, tons qui claquent, disputes qui cognent, sur fond d’incompréhension. Les voix sont de plus en plus rauques, les nerfs de plus en plus tendus, et l’esprit et le corps de plus en plus épuisés.

Les disputes conjugales comme métaphore de l’envie profane de se battre, de l’impossibilité de vivre ensemble, sans parler d’être un.

A chaque représentation, une jeune pianiste complète la distribution. La jeune fille n'accompagne pas seulement le spectacle de musique et de chansons d'amour. Elle est aussi bien présente, comme témoin, victime ou médiatrice.

Fait partie du parcours :
KVS creation

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / FROM & WITH Valentijn Dhaenens & Alejandra Theus PIANO Juliette Van Den Steen & Ella Deknopper ARRANGEMENTEN & MUZIKALE LEIDING / ARRANGEMENTS & DIRECTION MUSICALE / ARRANGEMENTS & MUSICAL DIRECTION Noah Vanden Abeele MUZIKALE COACHING / COACHING MUSICALE / MUSIC COACHING Peter Vanhove LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING DESIGN Margareta Andersen GELUIDSONTWERP / CONCEPTION SON / SOUND DESIGN Steven Lorie DECOR Decoratelier KVS REGIE-ASSISTENTIE & BOVENTITELING / ASSISTANCE RÉGIE & SURTITRAGE / ASSISTANCE DIRECTION & SURTITLING Inge Floré VERTALING / TRADUCTION / TRANSLATION Nadine Malfait & Anne Vanderschueren KOSTUUM / COSTUME Heidi Ehrhart TECHNISCH DIRECTEUR / DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE / TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Jean Schols MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS / THANKS TO Academie voor Muziek en Woord van Sint-Agatha-Berchem PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION KVS

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies