KVS
Tue 21.04.2020 - Fri 30.04.2021

Kyabajo

Jija Sohn
21.04.2020
-
30.04.2021

In KYABAJO Jija Sohn sheds light on how we look at others, and how it often says more about us than about the others. When does an object of lust become a subject? An intriguing question that this performer will fire at you in her own playful fashion. 

In the solo piece KYABAJO, Jija Sohn embodies the identity of the typical Japanese hostess and deconstructs it in a surreal way. She researches how power can manifest itself in subtle ways. She finds herself facing and interfacing with a series of objects meant to become installations that let her subconscious emerge – culminating in a visual performance in which the raw side of man is celebrated and the seedy embraced. Surrender to a game of oppression, power, and liberation.

Credits

CHOREOGRAFIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE / CHOREOGRAPHY Jija Sohn DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Charlot Van Der Meer ARTISTIEK ADVIES / SUPPORT ARTISTIQUE / ARTISTIC ADVICE Katarina Bakatsaki, Bruno Listopad COACHING Suzy Blok, Dansmakers Amsterdam LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRE / LIGHT DESIGN Saskia De Vries SOUND DESIGN / CONCEPTION DE SON Abel Kroon, Steve Martin Snider KOSTUUMS & SCENOGRAFIE / COSTUMES & SCÉNOGRAPHIE / COSTUMES & SCENOGRAPHY Rosemarie Allaert PUBLICITEIT / PUBLICITÉ / PUBLICITY Ruth Verraes / Dansmakers Amsterdam PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Dansmakers Amsterdam COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Podium Bloos, Theaterfestival Boulevard, Dansbrabant Via Plan MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Amsterdam Fonds Voor De Kunst, Young Artfund Amsterdam MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Sigrid Stigsdatter Mathiassen, Ria Higler

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

mar. 21.04.2020 - ven. 30.04.2021

Kyabajo

Jija Sohn
21.04.2020
-
30.04.2021

Dans KYABAJO Jija Sohn propose de regarder de plus près notre manière de considérer les autres. Et comment cela dit souvent davantage sur le ‘regardant’ que sur le ‘regardé’. À partir de quand un objet de plaisir devient-il un sujet ? Une question intrigante que cette artiste nous lance à la figure dans sa propre style espiègle.

Dans son solo KYABAJO, Jija Sohn incarne l’hôtesse japonaise typique et la déconstruit de manière surréaliste. Elle analyse la façon dont le pouvoir se manifeste sur des modes subtils. Jija Sohn prend place face à une série d’objets qui stimulent son inconscient et avec lesquels elle engage une interaction. Cela débouche sur une performance visuelle qui célèbre l’aspect cru de l’être humain et embrasse ses côtés un peu louches. Abandonnez-vous à un jeu de soumission, de pouvoir et de libération.

Crédits

CHOREOGRAFIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE / CHOREOGRAPHY Jija Sohn DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Charlot Van Der Meer ARTISTIEK ADVIES / SUPPORT ARTISTIQUE / ARTISTIC ADVICE Katarina Bakatsaki, Bruno Listopad COACHING Suzy Blok, Dansmakers Amsterdam LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRE / LIGHT DESIGN Saskia De Vries SOUND DESIGN / CONCEPTION DE SON Abel Kroon, Steve Martin Snider KOSTUUMS & SCENOGRAFIE / COSTUMES & SCÉNOGRAPHIE / COSTUMES & SCENOGRAPHY Rosemarie Allaert PUBLICITEIT / PUBLICITÉ / PUBLICITY Ruth Verraes / Dansmakers Amsterdam PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Dansmakers Amsterdam COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Podium Bloos, Theaterfestival Boulevard, Dansbrabant Via Plan MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Amsterdam Fonds Voor De Kunst, Young Artfund Amsterdam MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Sigrid Stigsdatter Mathiassen, Ria Higler

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies