Fri 05.06.2020 - Sat 06.06.2020

Dancing Stories: Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue

Yassin Mrabtifi / Art2work
05.06.2020
-
06.06.2020

A mermaid stranded on a rock, a Brazilian-accented song, skies that we have loved and left ... Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue (Frozen on the tip of the tongue) is made up of the stories and the dreams of the people you’ll see on stage. They’re between 22 and 30 years old and most of them met during personal development coaching organized by the Art2work association.

That’s where they crossed paths with choreographer Yassin Mrabtifi who was immediately captivated by their energy and their personalities. Together, they decided to extend the adventure and that was the beginning of Dancing Stories.

Weekly creative workshops are like bubbles of freedom, offering an opportunity to share and experience whatever participants want, spontaneously, and without judgement or constraint.  This is the strength of the format, providing as it does a counterpoint to society by making the stage a place of inclusion where everyone has the space to exist with what they are.

Most often, it is through improvisations – danced, sung or spoken – that they bring their setbacks, their victories and their desires to life, with courage and daring.

Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue is an opportunity to share in this collective piece which began over a year ago. It’s a performance made in the image of this group: free, bright, overwhelming and inspiring.

Credits

MET / AVEC / WITH Binta FK, Dries Van Overstraeten, Hugo Bortolozzi, Iago Ramone, Joula Malki, Rachida Soufiane, Sara, Zoé Vanden Bossche MIUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Toniguitou Morelenbaum REGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE / DIRECTION Yassin Mrabtifi DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Hanna El Fakir PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Art2work RESIDENTIES / RÉSIDENCES / RESIDENCIES Ultima Vez, KVS
Cookies
KVS uses cookies. Because we want to guarantee your privacy and improve the usability of your visit to our websites. We think it is important that you know how and why we use it.
Read our privacy statement

ven. 05.06.2020 - sam. 06.06.2020

Dancing Stories: Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue

Yassin Mrabtifi / Art2work
05.06.2020
-
06.06.2020

Une sirène échouée sur un rocher, un chant aux accents brésiliens, des ciels qu’on a aimés puis qu’on a quittés... Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue est fait des histoires et des rêves de ceux que vous verrez sur scène. Ils ont entre 22 et 30 ans et se sont pour la plupart rencontrés lors des coachings en développement personnel organisés par l’association Art2work.

C’est à cette occasion qu’ils croisent le chemin du chorégraphe Yassin Mrabtifi qui est immédiatement captivé par leur énergie et leurs personnalités. Ensemble, ils décident de prolonger l’aventure. C’est le début des « Dancing Stories ».
 
Véritables bulles de liberté, ces ateliers de création hebdomadaires leur donne la possibilité de partager spontanément tout ce qu’ils veulent et d’expérimenter autant qu’ils le souhaitent, sans jugement ni contrainte. C’est la force de cette proposition : prendre le contre-pied de la société en faisant du plateau un espace inclusif où chacun a la place d’exister avec ce qu’il est. 
 
C’est donc le plus souvent au travers d’improvisations dansées, chantées ou parlées, qu’ils évoquent ensemble leurs déboires, leurs victoires et leurs désirs aussi, avec courage et audace.
 
Gelé.e.s sur le bout de la langue est un moment de partage de ce travail collectif qui s’est déroulé sur plus d’un an. Une performance à l’image de cette troupe : libre, lumineuse, bouleversante et inspirante.

Crédits

MET / AVEC / WITH Binta FK, Dries Van Overstraeten, Hugo Bortolozzi, Iago Ramone, Joula Malki, Rachida Soufiane, Sara, Zoé Vanden Bossche MIUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Toniguitou Morelenbaum REGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE / DIRECTION Yassin Mrabtifi DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Hanna El Fakir PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Art2work RESIDENTIES / RÉSIDENCES / RESIDENCIES Ultima Vez, KVS
Cookies
Le KVS utilise des cookies. Parce que nous voulons garantir votre confidentialité et améliorer la convivialité de votre visite sur notre site web. Nous pensons qu'il est important que vous sachiez comment et pourquoi nous l'utilisons.
Lire notre politique de confidentialité