KVS
© Marie Gyselbrecht

Vader

Franck Chartier / Peeping Tom
Wed 09.06.2021 - Thu 10.06.2021
09.06.2021
-
10.06.2021

Vader is an ode to life, full of song, dance and sidekicks.

The father sits in a strange, sunlit retirement home, surrounded by other old people. His daily activities are interspersed with memories and regret. Age hinders awareness, gets in the way of understanding, rhythm becomes hampered and passion tempered. Everyone fades bit by bit. 

The ‘oldies’ are encouraged to sing songs and learn verses. In this micro-society, everyone gets a turn to speak. Everyone is given a chance to unburden their hearts, scream old anxieties or free themselves from one nostalgic pain or another. With love, they look back and try to rekindle the passions of the past. 

Now and then the children visit their father. They ask, question and blame. Theirs is a particular energy that sees to it that what was always left unsaid is suddenly discussed. 

The father must consider what he wants to leave for them: the beauty of life or a tragedy? Inheritance becomes a chance to reveal a deeply hidden secret. The hour of truth has come – but maybe it’s time to push the tables and chairs aside and dance? 

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

REGIE & DRAMATURGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE & DRAMATURGIE / DIRECTION & DRAMATURGY Franck Chartier & Gabriela Carrizo VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / BY & WITH Leo De Beul, Marie Gyselbrecht, Hun-Mok Jung, Simon Versnel, Maria Carolina Vieira, Yi-Chun Liu & Brandon Lagaert MET DE HULP VAN / AVEC L'APPUI DE / WITH THE HELP OF Eurudike De Beul ARTISTIEK ASSISTENT / ASSISTANT ARTISTIQUE / ARTISTIC ASSISTANT Seoljin Kim PRODUCTIE ASSISTENT / ASSISTANT PRODUCTION / PRODUCTION ASSISTANT Camille De Bonhome KOSTUUMS / COSTUMES Peeping Tom GELUIDSCOMPOSITIE / COMPOSITION SON / SOUND DESIGN Raphaëlle Latini, Ismaël Colombani & Eurudike De Beul LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING DESIGN Peeping Tom & Giacomo Gorini DECORONTWERP / CONCEPTION DÉCOR / SET DESIGN Peeping Tom & Amber Vandenhoeck TECHNISCHE LEIDING / DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE / TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Filip Timmerman TECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE Joëlle Reyns, Hjorvar Rognvaldsson, Wout Rous & Amber Vandenhoeck CONSTRUCTIE DECOR / CONSTRUCTION DÉCOR / CONSTRUCTION SET KVS Atelier ZAKELIJKE LEIDING / DIRECTEUR ADMINISTRATIF / GENERAL MANAGER Quentin Legrand PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Anastasia Tchernokondratenko SPREIDING / DISTRIBUTION Frans Brood Productions COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Theater im Pfalzbau, Ludwigshafen - Hellerau – European Center for the Arts Dresden - Koninklijke Vlaamse Schouwburg, Brussels - GREC Festival, Barcelona - Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg - Théâtre de la Ville, Paris - Maison de la Culture, Bourges - La Rose des Vents, Villeneuve d'Ascq - Le Printemps des Comédiens, Montpellier MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC L'APPUI DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Szene Salzburg Sommerfestival, De Vlaamse Overheid

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS
© Marie Gyselbrecht
mer. 09.06.2021 - jeu. 10.06.2021

Vader

Franck Chartier / Peeping Tom
09.06.2021
-
10.06.2021

Vader est une ode à la vie, un spectacle qui déborde de chant, de danse et de figurants. 

Entouré d’autres personnes âgées, le père vit dans une étrange maison de retraite baignée de soleil. Les faits et gestes quotidiens alternent avec des souvenirs et des regrets. L’âge trouble la perception, dérègle la perspicacité, freine le rythme et tempère la passion. Tout s’éteint peu à peu. 

Les vieux sont régulièrement encouragés à chanter des chansons en choeur ou à fredonner un couplet. Dans cette communauté particulière, chacun peut prendre la parole. Chacun peut s’épancher, hurler les soucis du passé et se délivrer d’un chagrin nostalgique. Un regard bienveillant est porté sur le passé afin de réveiller la passion d’antan. 

De temps à autre, les enfants rendent visite à leur père. Ils lui posent des questions, l’interrogent, lui font des reproches. Ils apportent une certaine énergie qui délie les langues et ce qui n’a jamais été dit l’est soudain. 

Le père doit urgemment réfléchir à ce qu’il souhaite leur laisser : la merveille de l’existence ou une tragédie ? L’héritage entraîne la possibilité de mettre au jour un secret profondément enfoui. L’heure de la vérité a sonné, mais n’est-il pas aussi grand temps de ranger les tables et les chaises et de danser ? 

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

REGIE & DRAMATURGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE & DRAMATURGIE / DIRECTION & DRAMATURGY Franck Chartier & Gabriela Carrizo VAN & MET / DE & AVEC / BY & WITH Leo De Beul, Marie Gyselbrecht, Hun-Mok Jung, Simon Versnel, Maria Carolina Vieira, Yi-Chun Liu & Brandon Lagaert MET DE HULP VAN / AVEC L'APPUI DE / WITH THE HELP OF Eurudike De Beul ARTISTIEK ASSISTENT / ASSISTANT ARTISTIQUE / ARTISTIC ASSISTANT Seoljin Kim PRODUCTIE ASSISTENT / ASSISTANT PRODUCTION / PRODUCTION ASSISTANT Camille De Bonhome KOSTUUMS / COSTUMES Peeping Tom GELUIDSCOMPOSITIE / COMPOSITION SON / SOUND DESIGN Raphaëlle Latini, Ismaël Colombani & Eurudike De Beul LICHTONTWERP / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING DESIGN Peeping Tom & Giacomo Gorini DECORONTWERP / CONCEPTION DÉCOR / SET DESIGN Peeping Tom & Amber Vandenhoeck TECHNISCHE LEIDING / DIRECTEUR TECHNIQUE / TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Filip Timmerman TECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE Joëlle Reyns, Hjorvar Rognvaldsson, Wout Rous & Amber Vandenhoeck CONSTRUCTIE DECOR / CONSTRUCTION DÉCOR / CONSTRUCTION SET KVS Atelier ZAKELIJKE LEIDING / DIRECTEUR ADMINISTRATIF / GENERAL MANAGER Quentin Legrand PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Anastasia Tchernokondratenko SPREIDING / DISTRIBUTION Frans Brood Productions COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Theater im Pfalzbau, Ludwigshafen - Hellerau – European Center for the Arts Dresden - Koninklijke Vlaamse Schouwburg, Brussels - GREC Festival, Barcelona - Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg - Théâtre de la Ville, Paris - Maison de la Culture, Bourges - La Rose des Vents, Villeneuve d'Ascq - Le Printemps des Comédiens, Montpellier MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC L'APPUI DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Szene Salzburg Sommerfestival, De Vlaamse Overheid

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies