© Herman Sorgeloos
Sat 12.12.2020 - Sun 13.12.2020

Moeder

Gabriela Carrizo / Peeping Tom
12.12.2020
-
13.12.2020

From the moment the curtain rises, Moeder draws its audience into an unstable world where we must question even the everyday certainties that form our perception. Where are we? Which of these figures is the mother? Is she even here? Far from being a classic eponymous figure, this mother exists in the hazy dusk that lingers on the edge of uncertainty. 

In this piece, Peeping Tom hone in on memory: life as a mosaic that we collectively put together. The brain becomes like a store-room, holding events that collide and coalesce, defining who we are. The piece isn’t a museum in which the “I” is glorified but a strange kind of laboratory, that digs deep into the past. 

Moeder is at once funny and strange, disturbing but also astonishingly familiar. At its heart sits the idea that we are sometimes engulfed by the world – and the show casts a wry gaze at all our vain efforts to fit pieces into a larger story. 

Cookies
KVS uses cookies. Because we want to guarantee your privacy and improve the usability of your visit to our websites. We think it is important that you know how and why we use it.
Read our privacy statement

© Herman Sorgeloos
sam. 12.12.2020 - dim. 13.12.2020

Moeder

Gabriela Carrizo / Peeping Tom
12.12.2020
-
13.12.2020

Dès le lever de rideau, le public est entraîné dans un monde instable. Les certitudes qui orientent nos faits et gestes quotidiens et nos perceptions sont remises en question. Où avons-nous atterri ? Et qui, parmi les personnages, incarne la mère ? Est-elle d’ailleurs présente ? Loin d’être une protagoniste classique, la mère se tient dans une zone d’ombre à la limite de l’indécision. 

Dans cette création, Peeping Tom se focalise sur la mémoire. Ou sur la vie, telle une mosaïque que nous composons collectivement. Le cerveau est présenté comme un entrepôt dans lequel une série d’événements se fondent ou s’entrechoquent et définissent alors qui nous sommes. Le spectacle n’est pas un musée glorifiant le « moi », mais plutôt un laboratoire étrange dans lequel on sonde le passé en profondeur. 

Moeder est à la fois drôle, étrange et inquiétant, et en même temps étonnamment reconnaissable. La fascination pour l’idée que le monde nous submerge parfois est au coeur de ce spectacle qui porte un regard amusé sur les vaines tentatives de vouloir tout intégrer à notre grand récit. 

Cookies
Le KVS utilise des cookies. Parce que nous voulons garantir votre confidentialité et améliorer la convivialité de votre visite sur notre site web. Nous pensons qu'il est important que vous sachiez comment et pourquoi nous l'utilisons.
Lire notre politique de confidentialité