Wed 13.02.2019 - Sun 17.02.2019
Limited number of seats

Wat (niet) weg is

Fien Leysen
13.02.2019
-
17.02.2019

How do you deal with loss? How long is mourning allowed to last? And what happens to us when we die? Through a personal multimedia tale each spectator sets out on a quest for their own answers and comfort. An impressively authentic debut by theatre maker Fien Leysen.

A whiteboard eraser. An ink pad. Printer paper.

Those were the starting point for the creation Wat (Niet) Weg Is. A performance about missing, the human memory, and what stays behind of things that pass.

A letter to Mr Jef Colruyt serves as a playful quest for answers to unanswerable questions. How do you best deal with loss as a person and as a society? How long is mourning allowed to last? Is it any use keeping and remembering everything? Can you lay down your life in image and text? And what happens to us when we die?

Wat (Niet) Weg Is is a quest for comfort and answers, through science and personal anecdotes, in the form of a multimedia performance. Each spectator gets the chance to experience the story alone, through desktop images, interviews, and a personal tale.

An impressively authentic debut from theatre creator Fien Leysen.

Credits

TEXT, NARRATION, CAMERA, EDITING FIEN LEYSEN SET & SCENOGRAPHY MANU SIEBENS, FIEN LEYSEN, HUGO MOENS COACHING TOM STRUYF, WILLEM DE MAESENEER, GEERT DE VLEESSCHAUWER MENTOR REBEKKA DE WIT ARTISTIC ADVICE BART BAELE TRANSLATION JOHAN LEYSEN, CATHERINE VERHEYDE (FR) SURTITLING FIEN LEYSEN SPECIAL THANKS TO BENJAMIN ALBERTIJN PRODUCTION COLLAGE PRODUCTIES

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

mer. 13.02.2019 - dim. 17.02.2019
NOMBRE DE PLACES LIMITÉ

Wat (niet) weg is

Fien Leysen
13.02.2019
-
17.02.2019

Comment vit-on le deuil et la perte ? Et combien de temps peut durer le manque ? Et qu’advient-il de nous quand on meurt ? Par le biais d’un récit personnel, multimédia, chaque spectateur part lui-même en quête de réponses et de réconfort. Les débuts impressionnants d’authenticité de la femme de théâtre Fien Leysen.

Un effaceur d’encre. Un tampon encreur. Du papier à imprimante.

Tel était le point de départ du spectacle Wat (Niet) Weg Is sur le manque, la mémoire humaine, et ce qui subsiste des choses qui passent.

Une lettre à Monsieur Jef Colruyt cherche de manière ludique des réponses à des questions qui n’en ont pas reçu jusqu’à présent. Comment aborde-t-on du mieux qu’on peut, en tant qu’individu ou en tant que société, le deuil et la perte ? Combien de temps peut-on éprouver le manque ? Est-ce que cela fait sens de tout garder et de tout mémoriser ? Peut-on immortaliser sa vie en paroles et en images ? Qu’advient-il de nous quand nous mourons ?

Wat (Niet) Weg Is est une quête de réconfort et de réponses qui passe par des anecdotes scientifiques et personnelles et prend la forme d’un spectacle multimédia. Chaque spectateur a l’occasion de vivre individuellement l’histoire, à la faveur de fonds d’écran, d’interviews et de récits personnels.

Les débuts impressionnants d’authenticité de Fien Leysen.

Crédits

TEXTE, NARRATION, CAMÉRA, MONTAGE FIEN LEYSEN DÉCOR & SCÉNOGRAPHIE MANU SIEBENS, FIEN LEYSEN, HUGO MOENS ACCOMPAGNEMENT TOM STRUYF, WILLEM DE MAESENEER, GEERT DE VLEESSCHAUWER MENTOR REBEKKA DE WIT CONSEIL ARTISTIQUE BART BAELE TRADUCTION JOHAN LEYSEN, CATHERINE VERHEYDE (FR) SURTITRAGE FIEN LEYSEN REMERCIEMENTS SPÉCIAUX À BENJAMIN ALBERTIJN PRODUCTION COLLAGE PRODUCTIES

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies