KVS

Bully — Because U Loved Loathing Yourself & Le Vide

Tomas Ntamashimikiro / Les Mybalés & Ester Nadal
DOUBLE BILL
Sat 30.10.2021 19:30 - 21:00
30.10.2021
19:30 - 21:00
  • 30.10.2021
    19:30 - 21:00
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

BULLY - BECAUSE YOU LOVED LOATHING YOURSELF

Choreographer Tomas Ntamashimikiro is on a mission: to conquer a permanent place in the traditional theatre circuit with fully-fledged urban dance productions. His first own creation BULLY is a step in that direction: a short and powerful choreography for three dancers with elements of hip-hop, popping, krump, house, locking and waacking.
 
In 2018, Tomas started a preliminary study on the theme of bullying. Today BULLY revolves around the idea: what if we see depression as a form of bullying ourselves? Accompanied by the sounds of a jazz musician, a music producer and an R&B vocalist, he visualises the entire mental journey. From the depths to the peaks, the vicious cycle of self-hatred and guilt. How can you break the cycle?

LE VIDE

WIPCOOP, 2019. Director Ester Nadal is in Brussels at the invitation of Mestizo Arts Platform and attends Les Mybalés' performance À travers l'autre at KVS. Ester is immediately triggered by the dancers, the twin sisters Nathalie and Doris Bokongo Nkumu. Intentions were set and after a few changes of course, this new trio, together with Mestizo Arts Platform, has been working on artistic research and residencies in Antwerp, Barcelona and Brussels since November 2020 on the theme ‘Le Vide’ or ‘the void’. In a free form yet to be determined, Nathalie, Doris and Ester will share their artistic reflection on LE VIDE with the KVS audience.

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

BULLY

CHOREOGRAFIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE / CHOREOGRAPHY Tomas Ntamashimikiro DANSERS / DANSEURS / DANCERS Rémy Mpuki Lutété, Danys "Popping Danys" Vanderhaeghen, Nouri "Feeds" El-Mazoughi MUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Fender Mackenson Rooms, Youniss Ahamad, Xavier "Soul Leone" D. Bascho-George BEGELEIDING / ACCOMPAGNEMENT / COACHING Mohamed Boujarra, Kristin Rogghe & Aurélie Disasi COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Zinnema, Straatrijk, Fabuleus & KVS MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Detours Festival, Mestizo Arts Festival, Brussels Capital Region

LE VIDE

DANS / DANSE / DANCE Les Mybalés REGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE / DIRECTION Ester Nadal MUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Kike Noviello FOTOGRAFIE / PHOTOGRAPHIE / PHOTOGRAPHY Victoriano Moreno VISUAL ARTIST Younes Van Den Broeck PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Mestizo Arts Platform MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF KVS en het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest, Rataplan, Nau Ivanow, De Gemeenschap van Vlaanderen en de Stad Antwerpen

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS
sam. 30.10.2021 19:30 - 21:50
DOUBLE BILL

Bully — Because U Loved Loathing Yourself & Le Vide

Tomas Ntamashimikiro / Les Mybalés & Ester Nadal
30.10.2021
19:30 - 21:50
  • 30.10.2021
    19:30 - 21:50
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

BULLY – BECAUSE YOU LOVED LOATHING YOURSELF

Le chorégraphe Tomas Ntamashimikiro s’est donné une mission : se faire une place dans le circuit du théâtre classique avec des productions à part entière de danse urbaine. Sa première propre création, BULLY, est un pas dans cette direction : une chorégraphie brève et puissante pour trois danseurs avec des éléments de hip-hop, de popping, de krump, de house, de locking et de waacking.
 
En 2018, Tomas Ntamashimikiro a entamé une recherche préalable autour du thème du harcèlement. Aujourd’hui, BULLY s’articule autour de l’idée suivante : et si l’on considérait la dépression comme de l’auto-harcèlement ? Accompagné par un musicien de jazz, un producteur de musique et un chanteur de r&b, il montre tout le voyage mental : des abîmes aux sommets, le cercle vicieux de la haine de soi et les sentiments de culpabilité. Comment rompre ce cercle ?

LE VIDE

WIPCOOP 2019. À l’invitation de Mestizo Arts Platform, la metteuse en scène Ester Nadal assiste à Bruxelles, au KVS, au spectacle À Travers L’Autre des jumelles Les Mybalés. Ester est d’emblée intriguée et fascinée par les danseuses Nathalie et Doris Bokongo Nkumu. Les intentions se concrétisent et après quelques changements de cap, ce nouveau trio se lance, avec Mestizo Arts Platform, dès novembre 2020 dans une recherche et une résidence artistique à Anvers, Barcelone et Bruxelles autour du thème « Le Vide ». Sous une forme libre et encore à déterminer, Nathalie, Doris et Ester partagent leur réflexion artistique sur le vide avec le public au KVS.

Crédits

BULLY

CHOREOGRAFIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE / CHOREOGRAPHY Tomas Ntamashimikiro DANSERS / DANSEURS / DANCERS Remy Mpuki Lutete, Danys "Popping Danys" Vanderhaeghen, Joseph Garbar MUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Fender Mackenson Rooms, Youniss Ahamad, Xavier "Soul Leone" D. Bascho-George BEGELEIDING / ACCOMPAGNEMENT / COACHING Mohamed Boujarra COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Zinnema, Straatrijk, Fabuleus

LE VIDE

DANS / DANSE / DANCE Les Mybalés REGIE / MISE EN SCÈNE / DIRECTION Ester Nadal PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Mestizo Arts Platform MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF KVS en het Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest, Rataplan, Nau Ivanow, De Gemeenschap van Vlaanderen en de Stad Antwerpen

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies