© Fool\'s c Cap Map of the world
Wed 10.04.2019 - Sat 13.04.2019

Hamlet's Lunacy

Crew & Platform 0090
10.04.2019
-
13.04.2019

In Hamlet’s time, when the seven heavenly atmospheres and their planets still circle the earth, the murder of the king – God’s Minister – causes nature to revolt. Only a few years later in King Lear, Shakespeare laughs off the influence of stars and planets as “excellent foppery of the world”. In 1641, 35 years later, the king – once God’s representative on earth – is sentenced to the guillotine.

How to act honourably in a conflicting world?

Hamlet seeks revenge, but above all he wants insight.
What used to be honourable, what becomes honourable later?
What was honour revenge back then, and what does it mean today?
What was Hamlet’s question?
Which answers have arisen since?
Which answers should we call into question again?
Does anyone in Dubai still believe in ghosts?
What does someone in Jaipur think of honour revenge?

In this immersive lecture-performance, the spectator experiences and evaluates the world today through the sensibilities of Hamlet. The goal remains: insight.

CREW is an experimental collective from Brussels who are pioneers of immersive live-art, giving centre stage to the interaction between the body and technology.

Platform 0090 is a sustainable international platform – a workplace and turntable for investigation, creation, residence, production and presentation of transdisciplinary arts, with regard for spaces in-between and hybridity.

'…And thus the native hue of resolution
Is sicklied o'er with the pale cast of thought…'

Credits

CONCEPT CREW DIRECTION ERIC JORIS, MESUT ARSLAN, KEEZ DUYVES CAST JERRY KILLICK DRAMATURGY & RESEARCH CHIEL KATTENBELT (UNIVERSITEIT UTRECHT) ISM ROBIN NELSON (CENTRAL SCHOOL OF SPEECH AND DRAMA, UNIVERSITY OF LONDON), ANETA MANCEWICZ (UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM), MIA VAERMAN (R.I.T.C.S), KAREL VANHAESEBROECK (U.L.B.) DIRECTION VR PRODUCTION 'HANDS-ON HAMLET' ERIC JORIS & MARIJN ALEXANDER DE JONG ACTORS VR PRODUCTION 'HANDS-ON HAMLET' NADIA BABKE, THOMAS DUDKIEWICZ, ROBIN NELSON, PAULETTE SMIT, JESSE VAN DER HEIJDEN, BRAM VAN DER KELEN & KOEN VAN KAAM TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT KEEZ DUYVES, KOEN GOOSSENS 3D DESIGN EMMANUEL TOMOZEI, ERIC JORIS, JOACHIM BOUVIE PRODUCTION CREW & PLATFORM 0090 COPRODUCTION KVS THANKS TO JORIS WEIJDOM (HKU) & LUC VANACKERE (KASTEEL VAN GAASBEEK), SOFIE REVET, JESSE VAN DER HEIJDEN

Cookies
KVS uses cookies. Because we want to guarantee your privacy and improve the usability of your visit to our websites. We think it is important that you know how and why we use it.
Read our privacy statement

© Fool\'s c Cap Map of the world
mer. 10.04.2019 - sam. 13.04.2019

Hamlet's Lunacy

Crew & Platform 0090
10.04.2019
-
13.04.2019

  Du temps de Hamlet, les sept sphères célestes et leurs planètes tournaient encore autour de la Terre et l’assassinat du roi – le ministre de Dieu – a provoqué la révolte de la nature. À peine quelques années plus tard, dans King Lear, Shakespeare minimise avec humour l’influence des étoiles et des planètes comme « la suprême imbécillité du monde ». En 1641, 35 ans plus tard, le roi, autrefois représentant de Dieu, est condamné à l’échafaud.

Comment agir honorablement dans un monde conflictuel ?

Hamlet couve une vengeance, mais ce qu’il désire plus que tout, c’est comprendre.
Qu’est-ce qui était respectable à l’époque ? Qu’est-ce devenu ensuite ?
Qu’est-ce qu’était un crime d’honneur à l’époque ? Que signifie-t-il aujourd’hui ?
Quelle était la question de Hamlet ? Quelles réponses ont émergé depuis ?
Quelles réponses nous faut-il remettre en question ?
Y a-t-il encore quelqu’un qui croit aux esprits à Dubaï ?
Que pense quelqu’un de Jaipur d’un crime d’honneur ?

Lors d’une lecture performance immersive, le spectateur vit et juge le monde actuel à partir de la sensibilité de Hamlet à l’époque. L’objectif demeure : comprendre.

CREW est une compagnie bruxelloise expérimentale et pionnière en matière d’art vivant immersif qui situe l’interaction du corps avec la technologie au cœur de ses créations.

Platform 0090 est une plate-forme internationale durable – un atelier et une plaque tournante pour la recherche, la création, les résidences d’artistes, la production et la présentation d’art transdisciplinaire, avec une attention particulière pour les espaces intermédiaires et l’hybridité.

« Et ainsi la couleur première de la résolution s’étiole au pâle éclat de la pensée. » (Trad. Jean-Michel Déprats, 2002) 

Crédits

CONCEPT CREW MISE EN SCÈNE ERIC JORIS, MESUT ARSLAN, KEEZ DUYVES JEU JERRY KILLICK DRAMATURGIE & RECHERCHE CHIEL KATTENBELT (UNIVERSITEIT UTRECHT) ISM ROBIN NELSON (CENTRAL SCHOOL OF SPEECH AND DRAMA, UNIVERSITY OF LONDON), ANETA MANCEWICZ (UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM), MIA VAERMAN (R.I.T.C.S), KAREL VANHAESEBROECK (U.L.B.) RÉALISATION 'HANDS-ON HAMLET' ERIC JORIS & MARIJN ALEXANDER DE JONG JEU 'HANDS-ON HAMLET' NADIA BABKE, THOMAS DUDKIEWICZ, ROBIN NELSON, PAULETTE SMIT, JESSE VAN DER HEIJDEN, BRAM VAN DER KELEN & KOEN VAN KAAM COORDINATION TECHNOLOGIE KEEZ DUYVES, KOEN GOOSSENS DESIGN 3D EMMANUEL TOMOZEI, ERIC JORIS, JOACHIM BOUVIE PRODUCTION CREW, PLATFORM 0090 COPRODUCTION KVS REMERCIEMENTS À JORIS WEIJDOM (HKU) & LUC VANACKERE (KASTEEL VAN GAASBEEK), SOFIE REVET, JESSE VAN DER HEIJDEN

Cookies
Le KVS utilise des cookies. Parce que nous voulons garantir votre confidentialité et améliorer la convivialité de votre visite sur notre site web. Nous pensons qu'il est important que vous sachiez comment et pourquoi nous l'utilisons.
Lire notre politique de confidentialité