KVS

The Arena Rodrigo case against Contemporary Dance

Rodrigo Arena (AR)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
Thu 25.11.2021 - Sat 27.11.2021
25.11.2021
-
27.11.2021

As part of Proximamente programme, Rodrigo Arena will carry out a research and development of his new work in progress held between the Bienal Arte Joven Buenos Aires and KVS. 

The artist redoubled the bet, offering his life in exchange for the consideration of his complaints, beginning the exposition of his cause. The artist's allegations are not considered valid by the Board, and Rodrigo is shot to death. The story of the trial will then be traversed by the hallucinations of the artist's soul, who will try to achieve peace and redemption in order to rise to heaven. Not obtaining it, he is sent to descend into hell towards the end of the work.

The audience will attend the work in progress version of this performance and an after talk with the artist after each show. 

Próximamente 2021

Latin America presents a powerful, surprising selection of performances in Brussels. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Rodrigo Arena is an Argentinian stage artist. In his artistic work he questions the aesthetic monopoly and the intellectual principles of contemporary art. He works in the fields of dance, performance and writing. In 2019 he got the award for Best Director at La Bienal de Arte Joven (AR) and was invited to be part of the Argentinian delegation of stage directors at the Avignon festival in France. He was a member of the Performance Art Laboratory at the San Martín Theater of Buenos Aires and worked as an actor in the play Don Gil de las calzas verdes, at the Complejo Teatral de Buenos Aires.

In 2015 Arena wrote the personal diary My days without Victory (Mis días sin Victoria) and staged a play based on the same, participating in various national and international festivals, such as the International Theater Festival of Buenos Aires (AR), Santiago OFF(CH), El Aleph (MEX) and La Bienal de Arte Joven (AR). He was granted numerous production support form institutions such as CC Recoleta, Instituto Prodanza and Fondo Nacional de las Artes.

He also directed the works How to explain art to a dead hare in 2059, The Martyr, Il Morto Qui Parla, Parrhesia in exile, Frustrated interviews with successful dancers (a.o.).  

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

DIRECTOR & AUTHOR Rodrigo Arena PERFORMER IN BRUSSELS Eugenia Lapadula PERFORMERS IN ARGENTINA Jazmín Levitan, Leonx Speranza, Miguel Valdivieso, Pablo Daolio, Emilia Massacesi, Paola Alejandra Castro, Lucio Saralegui, Rodrigo Arena FILMMAKER & EDITOR Lucio Saralegui LIGHTS DESIGN Eduardo Maggiolo TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Carlos Bariggi ASSISTANT TO THE DIRECTOR Paola Alejandra Castro, Elena Fuster

A residency programme developed between Bienal Arte Joven Buenos Aires and Proximamente – KVS. The project received support from Fondo Metropolitano de las Artes (Buenos Aires Government), el Fondo Nacional de las Artes (Argentinean National Government) and El Cultural San Martín. The premiere will take place in 2022 at the Buenos Aires International Festival FIBA.

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS

The Arena Rodrigo case against Contemporary Dance

Rodrigo Arena (AR)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
jeu. 25.11.2021 - sam. 27.11.2021
25.11.2021
-
27.11.2021

Dans le cadre du programme Proximamente, Rodrigo Arena effectuera une recherche et un développement de son nouveau travail en cours entre la Bienal Arte Joven Buenos Aires et le KVS.

L’artiste augmente l’enjeu : il sacrifie sa vie en échange de la possibilité d’exprimer ses griefs et commence à exposer son cas. Ses accusations sont déboutées par le Conseil et Rodrigo Arena est fusillé. L’affaire se poursuit ensuite dans les hallucinations de l’âme de l’artiste, qui tente de trouver la paix et le salut pour atteindre le ciel. Lorsqu’il ne trouve ni paix ni salut, il est forcé de descendre en enfer.

Le public assistera à la version « work in progress » de ce spectacle et participera à un entretien avec l’équipe d’artistes pour chacun des spectacles.

Próximamente 2021

L’Amérique latine présente une grande et surprenante sélection de spectacles à Bruxelles. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Rodrigo Arena est un artiste – danseur, performeur et auteur – argentin qui interroge le monopole esthétique et les principes intellectuels de l’art contemporain. En 2019, il a remporté le prix du meilleur metteur en scène à La Bienal de Arte Joven (AR). Cette même année, il a fait partie de la délégation argentine de metteurs en scène invités au Festival d’Avignon. Il était membre du Performance Art Laboratory du théâtre San Martín à Buenos Aires et a joué dans la pièce Don Gil de las calzas verdes au Complejo Teatral à Buenos Aires.

En 2015, Arena a écrit le journal intime Mes jours sans victoire (Mis días sin Victoria) qu’il a ensuite adapté pour la scène. Le spectacle était à l’affiche de plusieurs festivals nationaux et internationaux comme le Festival International de Théâtre de Buenos Aires (AR), Santiago OFF (CL ), El Aleph (MX) et La Bienal de Arte Joven (AR). Il a obtenu du soutien productionnel de différentes institutions, telles que CC Recoleta, Instituto Prodanza et Fondo Nacional de las Artes.

Arena a également assuré la mise en scène, entre autres, de How to explain art to a dead hare in 2059, The Martyr, Il Morto Qui Parla, Parrhesia in exile et Frustrated interviews with successful dancers.

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

DIRECTOR & AUTHOR Rodrigo Arena PERFORMER IN BRUSSELS Eugenia Lapadula PERFORMERS IN ARGENTINA Jazmín Levitan, Leonx Speranza, Miguel Valdivieso, Pablo Daolio, Emilia Massacesi, Paola Alejandra Castro, Lucio Saralegui, Rodrigo Arena FILMMAKER & EDITOR Lucio Saralegui LIGHTS DESIGN Eduardo Maggiolo TECHNICAL DIRECTOR Carlos Bariggi ASSISTANT TO THE DIRECTOR Paola Alejandra Castro, Elena Fuster

A residency programme developed between Bienal Arte Joven Buenos Aires and Proximamente – KVS. The project received support from Fondo Metropolitano de las Artes (Buenos Aires Government), el Fondo Nacional de las Artes (Argentinean National Government) and El Cultural San Martín. The premiere will take place in 2022 at the Buenos Aires International Festival FIBA.

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies