KVS
© André Cherri

Story of the eye - A porn-noir fairy tale

Janaina Leite (BRA)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
Thu 25.11.2021 16:30 - 17:30
25.11.2021
16:30 - 17:30
  • 25.11.2021
    16:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS TOP

Janaina Leite will exhibit a work in progress of her new piece STORY OF THE EYE — A PORN-NOIR FAIRY TALE, using audiovisual content produced during the pandemic.

Following the structure of a lecture performance, Janaina presents the foundations of new research on theatre, pornography and gender. It brings the masked figure present in “Stabat Mater”, her last awarded show in which she starred with his real mother and a porn actor, and also in the performance “Camming – 101 nights” in which he worked on paid virtual sex platforms during the pandemic. 

The “speaker/camgirl” presents the contents of the new research that make up the project “History of the Eye – A porn-noir fairy tale” based on the novel of Georges Bataille. Audiovisual content of the project will be shared, such as interviews with porn actors made during the casting process and scenes experienced during the 8-day immersive residency held in October as a trigger for the practical process with the performers who will be part of the show, scheduled to premiere in May 2022, in São Paulo.

Próximamente 2021

Latin America presents a powerful, surprising selection of performances in Brussels. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Janaina Leite is a household name when it comes to research into documentary and autobiography in Brazilian theatre. She is currently developing a doctorate in Performing Arts supported by Fapesp at Escola de Comunição e Artes (ECA/USP). She has created the performances Festa da Separação: Um Documentário Cênico, Conversas com Meu Pai and Stabat Mater, for which she was nominated for the Shell Theatre Award in the dramaturgy category. She published the book Autoescrituras Performativas: do Diário à Cena, further strengthening her research into documentary theatre. Leite is the founder and coordinator of study groups Feminino Abjeto 1, Memórias, Arquivos e (Auto) Biografias and Feminino Abjeto 2. She is also co-founder, actor and director at Grupo XIX de Teatro, a multi-award-winning theatre company recognised by the country’s biggest subsidisers.

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

CONCEPTION, DIRECTION, PLAYWRIGHT & PERFORMANCE Janaina Leite PORNOGRAPHER, PRODUCTION DRAMATURG & PERFORMANCE André Medeiros Martins PRODUCTION DRAMATURG & ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Lara Duarte INTERNATIONAL DIFFUSION & PRODUCTION Carla Estefan International

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS
© André Cherri

Story of the eye - A porn-noir fairy tale

Janaina Leite (BRA)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
jeu. 25.11.2021 16:30 - 17:30
25.11.2021
16:30 - 17:30
  • 25.11.2021
    16:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS TOP

Janaina Leite nous entrouvre la porte du processus de création de son nouveau spectacle, STORY OF THE EYE — A PORN-NOIR FAIRY TALE, dans lequel elle utilise du contenu audiovisuel réalisé pendant la pandémie.

En tant qu’hôtesse/intervenante de cette Histoire de l’œil, Janaina et son double masqué présentent les performeur·se·s/travailleur·se·s du sexe qui feront partie de la distribution de son nouveau spectacle dont la première aura lieu en mars 2022. Assistée virtuellement par le maître de cérémonie André Medeiros Martins/Mr Edmond et par le musicien Mateus Capelo/Granero, Janaina expose des éléments de sa recherche autour du « noyau de l’œil » (The nucleus of the Eye) : des recherches à la croisée du théâtre et de la pornographie, dans un contexte de pandémie, qui se concentrent sur le thème de « relations sexuelles sans risques de contamination ».

Próximamente 2021

L’Amérique latine présente une grande et surprenante sélection de spectacles à Bruxelles. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Janaina Leite est une valeur sûre au sein de la recherche autour du théâtre documentaire et autobiographique brésilien. À l’heure actuelle, elle prépare, avec le soutien de la Fapesp (Fondation pour la Recherche de São Paulo), un doctorat en Art du Spectacle vivant à l’Escola de Comunição e Artes (ECA/USP – École de Communication et d’Art de l’Université de São Paulo). Elle a créé les spectacles Festa da Separação: Um Documentário Cênico, Conversas com Meu Pai et Stabat Mater, qui lui a valu d’être sélectionnée en 2019 pour un Shell Theatre Award dans la catégorie dramaturgie. Elle a publié l’ouvrage Autoescrituras Performativas: do Diário à Cena, dans lequel elle approfondit sa recherche sur le théâtre documentaire. Leite est fondatrice et coordinatrice des groupes d’études Feminino Abjeto 1, Memórias, Arquivos e (Auto)biografias et Feminino Abjeto 2. Elle est en outre cofondatrice, actrice et directrice du Grupo XIX de Teatro avec lequel elle a créé plusieurs pièces de théâtre (dans lesquelles elle a joué). La compagnie a obtenu de multiples prix et récompenses et bénéficie du soutien des plus importantes institutions subventionnaires du pays.

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

CONCEPTION, DIRECTION, PLAYWRIGHT & PERFORMANCE Janaina Leite PORNOGRAPHER, PRODUCTION DRAMATURG & PERFORMANCE André Medeiros Martins PRODUCTION DRAMATURG & ASSISTANT DIRECTOR Lara Duarte INTERNATIONAL DIFFUSION & PRODUCTION Carla Estefan International

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies