KVS
© Jonathan Borg

They Blew Her Up

Herman Grech & Spazju Kreattiv
Thu 05.05.2022 20:30 - 22:00
05.05.2022
20:30 - 22:00
  • 05.05.2022
    20:30 - 22:00
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

16 October 2017. Malta is shaken by a brutal murder. Daphne Caruana Galizia, a Maltese journalist and anti-corruption activist, is killed by a car bomb. A rich businessman is charged with ordering her murder, but suspicions arise that he is protected by top politicians.

For They Blew Her Up Herman Grech, writer and editor-in-chief of the newspaper Times of Malta, spoke to some of the main people involved to go straight into the heart of the case. The result is this captivating work of fiction, based on the dramatic court case and interviews.

With the support of The Association of European Journalists.

Extra

Met nabespreking in aanwezigheid van Caruana Galizia’s zoon Matthew.

Credits

GESCHREVEN EN GEREGISTREERD DOOR / ÉCRIT ET RÉALISÉ PAR / WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY Herman Grech MET / AVEC / WITH Joe Azzopardi, Jes Camilleri, Kim Dalli, Alan Paris & Charlotte Grech TONEELMEESTER & LICHT / RÉGISSEUR & LUMIÈRE / STAGE MANAGER & LIGHTING Chris Gatt ASSISTENT TONEELMEESTER / ASSISTANTE RÉGISSEUR / ASSISTANT STAGE MANAGER Emma Micallef DECOR / DÉCOR / SET DESIGN Adrian Mamo FILM Matthew Muscat Drago VIDEOS Joe Paolella FOTOGRAFIE / PHOTOGRAPHIE / PHOTOGRAPHY Daryl Cauchi ONDERSTEUND DOOR / SOUTENU PAR / SUPPORTED BY Malta Arts Council IN OPDRACHT VAN / COMMANDITÉ PAR / COMMISSIONED BY Spazju Kreattiv (Malta) MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF The Association Of European Journalists

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS
© Jonathan Borg

They Blew Her Up

Herman Grech & Spazju Kreattiv
jeu. 05.05.2022 20:30 - 22:00
05.05.2022
20:30 - 22:00
  • 05.05.2022
    20:30 - 22:00
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

16 octobre 2017. Malte est secouée par un assassinat brutal. Daphne Caruana Galizia, une journaliste maltaise et militante anticorruption est tuée dans l’explosion de sa voiture. Un riche homme d’affaires maltais est suspecté d’avoir commandité l’assassinat, mais des soupçons s’éveillent que des politiciens hauts placés le protègent.

Pour They Blew Her Up, Herman Grech (écrivain et rédacteur en chef du journal Times of Malta) s’est entretenu avec quelques-uns des principaux intéressés et a enquêté sur le cœur de l’affaire. Cela donne lieu à cette pièce de fiction poignante, inspirée du procès et d’interviews dramatiques.

Avec le soutien de The Association of European Journalists.

Extra

Met nabespreking in aanwezigheid van Caruana Galizia’s zoon Matthew.

Crédits

GESCHREVEN EN GEREGISTREERD DOOR / ÉCRIT ET RÉALISÉ PAR / WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY Herman Grech MET / AVEC / WITH Joe Azzopardi, Jes Camilleri, Kim Dalli, Alan Paris & Charlotte Grech TONEELMEESTER & LICHT / RÉGISSEUR & LUMIÈRE / STAGE MANAGER & LIGHTING Chris Gatt ASSISTENT TONEELMEESTER / ASSISTANTE RÉGISSEUR / ASSISTANT STAGE MANAGER Emma Micallef DECOR / DÉCOR / SET DESIGN Adrian Mamo FILM Matthew Muscat Drago VIDEOS Joe Paolella FOTOGRAFIE / PHOTOGRAPHIE / PHOTOGRAPHY Daryl Cauchi ONDERSTEUND DOOR / SOUTENU PAR / SUPPORTED BY Malta Arts Council IN OPDRACHT VAN / COMMANDITÉ PAR / COMMISSIONED BY Spazju Kreattiv (Malta) MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF The Association Of European Journalists

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies