KVS
© Dries Segers

11 seconds

Charlotte Bouckaert / Platform 0090, Toneelhuis & C-Takt
Thu 26.01.2023 20:30 - 22:00
KVS, Brussels
KVS BOX
26.01.2023
20:30 - 22:00
Tickets

About ten seconds, that’s all the time an average museum visitor has for a work of art. In 11 Seconds, Charlotte Bouckaert joins her audience to look at one single picture for the entire duration of the performance: a photo of the Guggenheim Museum in New York.

Charlotte Bouckaert is fascinated by photography. In her performances she uses the camera in such a way that not the unmoving result, but the action that precedes it captures our attention. Or, as in 11 Seconds, the photo gets a new lease of life through surprising stories. The photo of the Guggenheim Museum is the catalyst for a playful exploration of the way we look at art, of the relation between art and reality, of the museum as an institution, of photography and transience, and more.

Is part of the selection:
English please

Credits

CONCEPT & CHOREOGRAFIE / CONCEPT & CHORÉGRAPHIE / CONCEPT & CHOREOGRAPHY Charlotte Bouckaert DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Bart Van den eynde AUDIO MIX & EXTRA SOUNDDESIGN Benjamin Dousselaere ORIGINELE MUZIEK / MUSIQUE ORIGINALE / ORIGINAL MUSIC Nicolas Roseeuw TECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE / TECHNIC Christoph Donse PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Platform 0090 COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Toneelhuis, C-Takt MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Workspace Brussels MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Kunstenwerkplaats, Zsenne Art, De Grote Post Oostende

KVS
© Dries Segers

11 seconds

Charlotte Bouckaert / Platform 0090, Toneelhuis & C-Takt
jeu. 26.01.2023 20:30 - 22:00
KVS, Brussels
KVS BOX
26.01.2023
20:30 - 22:00
Tickets

Une dizaine de secondes est le temps moyen qu’un visiteur de musée passe devant une œuvre d’art. Dans 11 Seconds, Charlotte Bouckaert et son public contemplent ensemble une photo tout au long du spectacle : une vue extérieure du Musée Guggenheim à New York.

Charlotte Bouckaert est fascinée par la photographie. Dans ses spectacles, elle manie l’appareil photo de telle sorte que ce n’est pas la photographie figée qui attire notre attention, mais bien l’action qui la précède. Ou, comme dans 11 Seconds, une photographie acquiert une nouvelle vie à travers des histoires surprenantes. Pour Charlotte Bouckaert, la photographie du musée Guggenheim est le point de départ d’une exploration ludique du regard que nous portons sur l’art, de la relation entre l’art et la réalité, du musée en tant qu’institution, de la photographie et de la fugacité, etc.

Fait partie de la sélection :
English please

Crédits

CONCEPT & CHOREOGRAFIE / CONCEPT & CHORÉGRAPHIE / CONCEPT & CHOREOGRAPHY Charlotte Bouckaert DRAMATURGIE / DRAMATURGY Bart Van den eynde AUDIO MIX & EXTRA SOUNDDESIGN Benjamin Dousselaere ORIGINELE MUZIEK / MUSIQUE ORIGINALE / ORIGINAL MUSIC Nicolas Roseeuw TECHNIEK / TECHNIQUE / TECHNIC Christoph Donse PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Platform 0090 COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Toneelhuis, C-Takt MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Workspace Brussels MET DANK AAN / REMERCIEMENTS À / THANKS TO Kunstenwerkplaats, Zsenne Art, De Grote Post Oostende