KVS

Some years of Voetvolk

Fifteen(!) years ago Voetvolk galloped onto the cultural landscape. Fifteen years and more than ten (inter)national productions later, that seems like a cause for celebration, the company thought. And maybe KVS would like to join in? Hell yeah! 
© Siska Vandecasteele

Fifteen(!) years ago Voetvolk galloped onto the cultural landscape. Fifteen years and more than ten (inter)national productions later, that seems like a cause for celebration, the company thought. And maybe KVS would like to join in? Hell yeah! 

To make 2022 a real celebratory year, Voetvolk is calling on various partners for help. They get the party started at AB with Into the Open. For the first time in twenty years, BOZAR will open its Henry Le Boeuf salon for a new dance production, as a gift to Voetvolk: Piano Works Debussy and you can also experience a unique video installation by Voetvolk in collaboration with Dirk Braeckman around Lisbeth’s solo Penelope. And of course, as a long-time partner, KVS couldn’t say no either. See you on the dance floor.

Shows in this selection

KVS

Some years of Voetvolk

Il y a quinze (!) ans, Voetvolk faisait son entrée dans le paysage culturel. Quinze ans et plus de dix productions – en Belgique et à l’étranger – plus tard, la compagnie a autant de raisons de célébrer son parcours. Si le KVS souhaite participer ? Euh… Bien sûr que oui ! 
© Siska Vandecasteele

Il y a quinze (!) ans, Voetvolk faisait son entrée dans le paysage culturel. Quinze ans et plus de dix productions – en Belgique et à l’étranger – plus tard, la compagnie a autant de raisons de célébrer son parcours. Si le KVS souhaite participer ? Euh… Bien sûr que oui ! 

Pour faire de 2022 une véritable année festive, Voetvolk fait appel à l’aide de plusieurs partenaires. À l’AB, ils donnent le coup d’envoi avec Into The Open. Pour la première fois en vingt ans, BOZAR prête à nouveau sa salle Henry Le Bœuf – spécialement pour Voetvolk – à un spectacle de danse : Piano Works Debussy et vous pouvez y voir une installation vidéo unique de Voetvolk, en partenariat avec Dirk Braeckman, autour du solo Penelope de Lisbeth Gruwez. Et en tant que partenaire de la première heure, le KVS ne pouvait évidemment pas manquer au rendez-vous. Rendez-vous sur la piste de danse ?

Spectacles dans cette sélection