Extra performances of Traces, La Gioia and True Copy

There are shows of which you just can’t get enough. We agree on that. That’s why we put on an extra performance of Traces on the 16th of December,  of La Gioia on the 9th of January and of True Copy on the 29th of January.

Traces on Monday the 16th of December at 8pm  

Wim Vandekeybus' latest show takes you on a quest for primal instincts, for tracks older than humanity and its memory. The dancers move to music made by a.o. Trixie Whitley (who also delivered the soundtrack for Traptown ) and Marc Ribot (who composed for Inasmuch as Life is Borrowed and Vandekeybus’s feature film Galloping Mind). Due to its great success, there will be an extra performance on Monday the 16th of December.


La Gioia
 on Thursday the 9th of January at 8pm

After the acclaimed passage of Vangelo in the spring of 2018, we invite Pippo Delbono back to KVS in 2020. This time with La Gioia , a show in which Delbono urges us to cherish happiness in all its fragility and fleetingness. The performance on the 10th of January has only a few tickets left. But no worries, because on the 9th of January, we added an extra performance, for which plenty of tickets are still available.

"One follows Joy with a choking heart, expecting the upheavals and the iconic musical upsettings that Delbono's theatre is capable of, and ends up facing a languid, melancholic, intimate ritual instead." - Sipario 


True Copy 
on Wednesday the 29th of January at 8:30pm

Following an exciting release - in which real detectives were led to a fake artwork - BERLIN collected a series of raving reviews for True Copy. In the show and true to form, the company merges different worlds and realities on stage. Together with its main character, it hits some nerves within the art world, but it also shows the universal story of one man who tries to stay on his feet in a web of lies. Are they variations on the truth? The performance on the 28th of January is sold out, but we have good news, on the 29th of January there are still some seats left!

“Terrifically interesting documentary theatre” **** - De Standaard 

"True Copy employs theatre in a simple and above all grandiose way as a mediator between imagination and credulity.” ***** - Trouw

Représentations supplémentaires de Traces, La Gioia et True Copy

Traces le lundi 16 décembre à 20:00

Le nouveau spectacle de Wim Vandekeybus nous emmène en quête des instincts primitifs, des traces plus anciennes de l’être humain et de sa mémoire. Les danseurs se meuvent sur des musiques composées par, entre autres, Trixie Whitley (qui a déjà signé la bande sonore du précédent spectacle de Wim Vandekeybus, Traptown) et Marc Ribot (qui a composé la musique de la production Inasmuch as Life is Borrowed et le long-métrage de Vandekeybus, Galloping Mind). En raison du grand succès du spectacle, nous ajoutons une représentation supplémentaire le lundi 16 décembre.

La Gioia le jeudi 9 janvier à 20:00

Après le passage très acclamé de Vangelo au printemps 2018, Pippo Delbono revient au KVS en 2020, cette fois avec le spectacle La Gioia, qui nous encourage à chérir le bonheur, si fragile et éphémère soit-il. La représentation du 10 janvier joue quasi à guichets fermés, mais pas de panique ! Nous ajoutons une représentation supplémentaire le 9 janvier. Il reste donc des billets disponibles.

« On suit La Gioia en ayant le cœur qui s’étrangle, en s’attendant à des bouleversements et aux ébranlements musicaux iconiques dont le théâtre de Delbono est capable. En lieu et place, on finit par faire face à un rituel languissant, mélancolique et intime. » – Sipario

True Copy le mercredi 29 janvier à 20:30

Après un lancement palpitant – qui a vu d’authentiques enquêteurs être menés sur les traces d’une fausse œuvre d’art –, BERLIN a accumulé les critiques élogieuses de sa production True Copy. Comme à son habitude et dans son style caractéristique, la compagnie y fait converger différents univers et réalités. Avec le protagoniste de la pièce, BERLIN met cette fois le doigt sur quelques points névralgiques du monde de l’art, mais nous donne également à voir l’histoire universelle d’un homme qui tente de rester debout malgré le tissu de mensonges dans lequel il est empêtré. Ou s’agit-il de variations sur la vérité ? La représentation du 28 janvier se joue à guichets fermés, mais bonne nouvelle, il reste des billets pour la représentation du 29 janvier.

« Du théâtre documentaire fabuleusement intéressant » **** – De Standaard

« True Copy engage le théâtre de manière à la fois simple et surtout grandiose comme moyen entre l’imaginaire et la crédulité. Qu’est-ce qui est vrai et qu’est-ce qui ne l’est pas ? » ***** – Trouw