© Danny Willems

JONATHAN comes back in April

We’re out of the starting blocks! Bruno Vanden Broecke and Valentijn Dhaenens opened the new KVS season with Jonathan. And how:

“This duo effortlessly manages to take a situation that broke all our hearts last spring – the dire situation in care homes and many dying in loneliness – and weave it into a performance that makes you laugh, moves you and plants a seed of healthy distrust against AI in your head.”

-       Knack Focus

Jonathan is a bizarrely poetic performance, an occasionally bemusing conversation between a robot, a human and the audience. An evening full of wonder and doubt about what it means to be human and therefore having to deal with surprises and misfortunes.

Tickets for the first five performances sold out in no time. Over 800 people tuned in to the livestream of the premiere on KVS 24/7. But in April, Bruno and Valentijn will be back – no less than 11 times! The perfect chance to catch this moving performance live after all.

Cookies
KVS uses cookies. Because we want to guarantee your privacy and improve the usability of your visit to our websites. We think it is important that you know how and why we use it.
Read our privacy statement

© Danny Willems

JONATHAN revient au mois d’avril

C’est reparti ! Bruno Vanden Broecke et Valentijn Dhaenens ont inauguré la nouvelle saison du KVS. Et avec quel talent !

« Ce duo parvient à intégrer sans faille ce qui nous a tous brisé le cœur ce printemps – la situation dans les maisons de retraite et les décès solitaires – dans un spectacle qui nous fait rire, nous émeut et sème dans nos esprits une graine de saine méfiance à l’égard de l’intelligence artificielle. »

- Knack Focus

Jonathan est un spectacle poétique étrange, une conversation parfois surprenante entre un robot, son créateur et le public. Une soirée remplie de surprises et de doutes sur ce que signifie être un humain et donc devoir gérer la joie et la tristesse. 

Les billets pour les cinq premières représentations se sont vendus comme des petits pains. Et quelque 800 personnes se sont connectées à la diffusion en flux direct sur KVS 24/7. Mais en avril, Bruno et Valentijn reviennent au KVS – 11 fois même ! L’occasion rêvée d’assister à ce spectacle émouvant.

Cookies
Le KVS utilise des cookies. Parce que nous voulons garantir votre confidentialité et améliorer la convivialité de votre visite sur notre site web. Nous pensons qu'il est important que vous sachiez comment et pourquoi nous l'utilisons.
Lire notre politique de confidentialité