KVS

Parcours Mawda

During the night of 16 May 2018, two-year-old Mawda Shawri was killed by a police bullet on the motorway near Mons. For over two years, theatre creator and actor Marie-Aurore d'Awans and filmmaker-journalist Pauline Beugnies, together with KVS dramaturge Kristin Rogghe, have been collecting material from reality (through interviews, attending the trial, ...), and they are in dialogue with Mawda's parents to create the performance Mawda means affection.

We want to tell this story. The love story of the parents, a Kurdish Romeo and Juliet. The story of her big brother, forever marked by this drama. The story of a life in exile. But we also want to understand how this drama could have happened. In what political context? And how do our media deal with it? How is it that a drama that should feed the public debate about migration policy is ultimately reduced to a fait divers?

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS

Parcours Mawda

Dans la nuit du 16 au 17 mai 2018, sur l’autoroute à proximité de Mons, une balle tirée par un policier tue la petite Mawda, alors âgée de deux ans. Depuis deux ans, la comédienne et metteuse en scène Marie-Aurore d’Awans et la cinéaste et journaliste Pauline Beugnies, rejointes par Kristin Rogghe, dramaturge au KVS, amassent de la matière réelle (interviews, procès...) et sont en dialogue avec les parents de Mawda pour écrire le spectacle Mawda, ça veut dire tendresse.

« Nous voulons raconter cette histoire. Raconter l’histoire d’amour des parents, des Roméo et Juliette kurdes. Raconter son grand frère que ce drame a changé à jamais. Raconter l’exil. Mais nous voulons aussi comprendre comment un tel drame peut arriver. Dans quel contexte politique ? Comment nos médias s’emparent-ils de tels événements ? Comment un drame qui devrait alimenter le débat public sur la politique migratoire se résume finalement à un simple fait divers ? »

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies