The favourite one of Tunde Adefioye

Which performances should you make sure not to miss in season 2019-2020? Tunde Adefioye, one of our city dramaturges, resolutely indicates Coloured Swan 3: Harriet’s Remix – Moya Michael’s third solo in her Swan series – as his favourite. We asked him why exactly.

 

Coloured Swan 3: Harriet’s reMix 

“Moya Michael puts three young men of African descent, who live in Brussels, on the scene. They question how colour defines them, but also how it can help free them and even empower them. Because as an individual with a certain background and history, you still hold the keys to your future in your hands, even if it isn’t easy.”

 

 

“The three performers, Oscar Cassamajor, Loucka Fiagan and Milo Slayers, each bring along their own vision on art. It makes this performance an innovative creation, the likes of which you won’t find anywhere else in Belgium.”

DE KEUZE VAN TUNDE ADEFIOYE

Quels spectacles ne pas rater durant la saison 2019-2020 du KVS ? Tunde Adefioye, l’un de nos trois dramaturges urbains, nous conseille résolument Coloured Swan 3: Harriet’s reMix, le troisième solo de la série Coloured Swans de la chorégraphe Moya Michael. Nous lui avons demandé pourquoi il choisit précisément ce spectacle.

 

Coloured Swan 3: Harriet’s reMix

« Dans ce spectacle, Moya Michael porte à la scène trois jeunes hommes d’origine africaine, tous actifs à Bruxelles. Ils interrogent la façon dont leur couleur de peau les définit et de quelle manière cela peut en même temps libérer quelqu’un et lui donner de la force. Car, en tant qu’individu d’une certaine origine et avec une histoire spécifique, on détient aussi les clés de son avenir et de la couleur qu’on souhaite lui donner, même si ce n’est pas évident. »

 

« Trois performeurs, Oscar Cassamajor, Loucka Fiagan et Milo Slayers, apportent chacun leur regard très personnel sur l’art et c’est ce qui fait de ce spectacle une création progressiste, comme on n’en voit pas souvent en Belgique. »