Troika

Troika is a partnership between La Monnaie, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles and KVS, an initiative designed to encourage our audiences to discover other performance venues or auditoria. Equally important to us is the artistic collaboration between federal, Flemish and francophone theatres in Brussels, our objective being to transcend Belgium’s institutional borders and to underline the country’s multicultural and multilingual identities. 

Troika launched in the 2019-2020 season with seventeen dans performances produced or coproduced by at least one of the three theatres. We also presented a numer of Partner Projects. As a result, more than a thousand Troika visitors found their way to a performance in a theatre that was not their usual cultural go-to. 

For this year, we had curated another rich and fascinating programme with big names like Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Peeping Tom, Wim Vandekeybus, and up-and-coming talents like Seppe Baeyens and Bahar Temiz. Due to the ongoing insecurity caused by the spread of the coronavirus, this Troika programme for 2020-21 is unfortunately on hold for now.

La Monnaie, Théâtre National and KVS are now considering how we can offer our visitors an alternative joint programme, based on the conviction that we can invigorate one another – now more than ever. From September you can find more information on our new joint website www.troika.brussels. And of course we’ll keep our audiences posted via newsletters, post, our own websites and social media.

Troika

Troika est un partenariat entre la Monnaie, Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles et KVS. Par cette initiative, nous voulons encourager nos spectateurs à découvrir d’autres salles ou d’autres lieux. Mais, pour nous, le plus important reste la collaboration artistique entre des maisons de création à Bruxelles : fédérale, flamande et francophone. Notre but est de transcender les frontières institutionelles et de mettre en valeur l’identité multiple et plurilingue de ce pays. 

Troika a été lancé pendant la saison 2019-2020, avec dix-sept spectacles de danse pour lesquels au moins un des trois théâtres était producteur ou coproducteur. Nous avons en outre présenté plusieurs Partner Projects. Plus de mille spectateurs ont ainsi assisté à un spectacle dans un autre théâtre que leur port d’attache culturel. 

Cette saison, nous avions à nouveau composé un programme riche et captivant, avec des noms célèbres comme Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Peeping Tom, Wim Vandekeybus, et des talents émergents comme Seppe Baeyens et Bahar Temiz. En raison de la grande incertitude face à laquelle nous place la pandémie de Covid-19, le programme Troika 2020-2021 est « en suspens » pour le moment.

La Monnaie, le Théâtre National et le KVS se concertent ces jours-ci pour voir de quelle façon nous pourrions malgré tout proposer un programme commun à nos spectateurs à partir de la conviction que notre partenariat ne peut que nous consolider, en ce moment plus que jamais. Dès le mois de septembre, vous trouverez davantage d’informations sur notre site commun www.troika.brussels. Nos lettres d’information, nos courriers, nos sites internet individuels et nos pages sur les réseaux sociaux vous informeront aussi des derniers développements.