KVS

Próximamente 2021

Opening portals to Latin-America

22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

In November 2021 the cream of Latin American performing arts will gather in Brussels for the second time, for the Próximamente festival.
 
Próximamente means ‘soon/coming soon’. At the same time, it also refers to ‘proximity’. In this unique programme we bring the reality and energy of the Latin American performing arts to Brussels. A window on this region, opened by some of the most relevant festivals, theatres and organisations from Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Brazil, with whom KVS has been collaborating for some time. New this year is the collaboration with Kaaitheater, who will also show work by the invited artists during Próximamente.
 
Próximamente is a festival unlike any other. How does it differ from similar initiatives? For Próximamente, different countries work together as if they were a cooperative. No one partner imposes its choices on the others, as was sometimes the case in the past. The partner countries themselves put forward their favourite performances. They select what they consider to be the most fascinating and illustrative work in the region. The result? A series of fantastic names on the programme, such as Josefina Gorostiza, Manuela Infante, Janaina Leite, Amparo González Sola, Las Tesis, Tamara Cubas, Rodrigo Arena, Carolina Bianchi, Preto Amparo, Zahy Guajajara, Diego Echegoyen, Fernando Rubio directing Pitcho Womba Komba, Luis Guenel & Ébana Garín.

And Próximamente is so much more. This festival full of high-profile performances and showcases is an excellent opportunity for professionals from all over Europe to be introduced to up-and-coming talent.

KVS therefore invites numerous dramaturges, programmers, art critics, ... to instigate a rewarding cross-pollination between them and the new urban makers. We are opening a number of these showcases to the public, so that you too can get acquainted with the most surprising artists who are conquering the Latin American stages today. Also new this year, an extension to the festival lets artists show their work in other European countries, so that other Europeans also get to enjoy these innovative creations.

Queridxs amigxs,
© Danny Willems
Queridxs amigxs,
'The coronavirus crisis created a deep gash between editions 1 and 2 of Próximamente. Travelling large distances is questioned more than ever before, even apart from the important health aspect. Now is not the time to close ourselves off from the world. That’s why I, as a fellow European and a member of the Latin American diaspora in Europe, invite you all to this second edition of the Próximamente festival.' (click on the image to read the entire statement)

23.11.2021

24.11.2021

25.11.2021

26.11.2021

27.11.2021

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS

Próximamente 2021

Opening portals to Latin-America

22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

En novembre 2021, la fine fleur des arts du spectacle vivant latino-américains se réunit pour la deuxième fois à Bruxelles à l’occasion du festival Próximamente.
 
Próximamente signifie « prochainement » et fait en même temps référence à la « proximité ». Dans ce programme unique, nous faisons venir la réalité et l’énergie du spectacle vivant contemporain latino-américain à Bruxelles. Une fenêtre ouverte sur cette région à travers certains des festivals, théâtres et organisations les plus pertinents d’Argentine, du Chili, d’Uruguay et du Brésil – des institutions avec lesquelles le KVS interagit depuis assez longtemps. La nouveauté cette année est la collaboration avec le Kaaitheater qui présentera aussi des spectacles des artistes invités durant le festival.

Próximamente n’est pas un festival comme un autre. En quoi se différencie-t-il d’autres initiatives ? Pour Próximamente, plusieurs pays travaillent de concert, comme s’il s’agissait d’une coopérative. Aucun partenaire n’impose son propre choix aux autres, comme cela arrivait parfois par le passé. Les pays partenaires proposent leurs productions favorites, ils sélectionnent les créations qu’ils considèrent comme étant les plus intéressantes et les plus marquantes de la région. Résultat ? Une série de noms impressionnants à l’affiche, tels que Josefina Gorostiza, Manuela Infante, Janaina Leite, Amparo González Sola, Las Tesis, Tamara Cubas, Rodrigo Arena, Carolina Bianchi, Preto Amparo, Zahy Guajajara, Diego Echegoyen, Pitcho Womba Komba mis en scène par Fernando Rubio, Luis Guenel & Ébana Garín.

Et Próximamente est tellement plus encore ! Pour des professionnels du spectacle vivant des quatre coins de l’Europe, ce festival aux présentations et spectacles retentissants est une opportunité rêvée de découvrir des talents émergents.

Aussi, le KVS invite une multitude de dramaturges, programmateur·rice·s, critiques d’art, etc., en vue de générer une pollinisation croisée gratifiante entre eux et les créateurs de la nouvelle urbanité. Nous ouvrons certaines de ces présentations au public afin que vous aussi puissiez découvrir des artistes surprenants qui conquièrent à l’heure actuelle les plateaux d’Amérique latine. Cette année, nous ajoutons en outre un volet au festival qui permet aux artistes de se produire dans d’autres pays européens. Ainsi, ces publics pourront également découvrir leurs créations innovantes.

Queridxs amigxs,
© Danny Willems
Queridxs amigxs,
« Le corona a creusé un gouffre abyssal entre la première et la seconde édition. Les déplacements sur de longues distances sont plus que jamais remis en question, sans parler des contraintes sanitaires. Ce n’est pas le moment de nous fermer au monde. C’est pourquoi, en tant qu’Européen et membre de la diaspora latino-américaine, je suis heureux de vous inviter à la seconde édition du festival Próximamente. » (Cliquez sur la photo pour lire la déclaration complète)

23.11.2021

24.11.2021

25.11.2021

26.11.2021

27.11.2021

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies