KVS

Boy Breaking Glass

Alesandra Seutin / Vocab Dance
Thu 11.11.2021 - Fri 12.11.2021
11.11.2021
-
12.11.2021

How does one survive in a system that is not always embracing you? And how can we keep smiling in the midst of darkness?

Re-imagine a society that supports fairness and equality, allowing for the actuality of breaking through the proverbial glass ceiling. Let Alesandra Seutin | Vocab Dance take you on that journey. With dynamic and commanding movement coupled with spell bounding rhythms, Boy Breaking Glass is a dance theatre ensemble piece inspired by the poem of the same name written by Gwendolyn Brooks -the first Black female poet in the United States to receive a Pulitzer Prize for Poetry.

With a mix of live dance and music, the work features Alesandra Seutin’s signature style of Afro-European Dance Theatre. Expect a vigorous, powerful, thought-provoking and inspiring show.

Credits

CHOREOGRAFIE & REGIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE & MISE EN SCÈNE / CHOREOGRAPHY & DIRECTION Alesandra Seutin COMPONIST / COMPOSITEUR / COMPOSER Randolph Matthews REHEARSAL DIRECTOR Sadé Alleyne PERFORMERS Akeim Toussaint Buck, Isaac Ouro-Gnao, Nosiphiwo Samente, Rose Sall Sao, Moses Ward, Sean Graham LICHTONTWERP & PRODUCTIELEIDING / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES & RESPONSABLE PRODUCTION / LIGHTING DESIGN & PRODUCTION MANAGER Salvatore Scollo SCENOGRAFIE / SCÉNOGRAPHIE / SCENOGRAPHY Ryan Laight LICHT UITVOERING / EXÉCUTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING EXECUTION Michael Morgan GELUIDSREGIE / RÉGIE SON / SOUND ENGINEER Andres Pascua Montejo KOSTUUMS/ COSTUMES Kimie Nakano OORSPRONKELIJK IN OPDRACHT VAN / COMMISSIONÉE À L’ORIGINE PAR / ORIGINALLY COMMISSIONED BY Sadler’s Wells As Part Of Its 20th Anniversary Programme Reckonings PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Uprise Rebel Supported by Arts Council England National Lottery Projects Grant and commissioned in partnership with the Royal Philharmonic Society with funding from the RPS Drummond Fund. Originally Commissioned In 2018 By Sadler’s Wells as Part of Its 20th Anniversary Programme, Reckonings

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS

Boy Breaking Glass

Alesandra Seutin / Vocab Dance
jeu. 11.11.2021 - ven. 12.11.2021
11.11.2021
-
12.11.2021

Comment survivre dans un système qui ne vous accepte pas entièrement ? Et comment continuer à sourire en des temps sombres ? 

Imaginez une société qui accorde une grande importance à la justice, l’équité et l’égalité et permet de briser le fameux plafond de verre. Laissez-vous emporter par Alesandra Seutin | Vocab Dance. La pièce Boy Breaking Glass, s’inspire du poème éponyme de Gwendolyn Brooks – la première poétesse afro-américaine à remporter le prix Pulitzer.

Danse et musique se mêlent pour vous transporter vers l’univers de danse théâtre afro-européen d’Alesandra Seutin. Attendez-vous à un spectacle transcendant, inspirant et qui laisse à réfléchir.

Crédits

CHOREOGRAFIE & REGIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE & MISE EN SCÈNE / CHOREOGRAPHY & DIRECTION Alesandra Seutin COMPONIST / COMPOSITEUR / COMPOSER Randolph Matthews REHEARSAL DIRECTOR Sadé Alleyne PERFORMERS Akeim Toussaint Buck, Isaac Ouro-Gnao, Nosiphiwo Samente, Rose Sall Sao, Moses Ward, Sean Graham LICHTONTWERP & PRODUCTIELEIDING / CONCEPTION LUMIÈRES & RESPONSABLE PRODUCTION / LIGHTING DESIGN & PRODUCTION MANAGER Salvatore Scollo SCENOGRAFIE / SCÉNOGRAPHIE / SCENOGRAPHY Ryan Laight LICHT UITVOERING / EXÉCUTION LUMIÈRES / LIGHTING EXECUTION Michael Morgan GELUIDSREGIE / RÉGIE SON / SOUND ENGINEER Andres Pascua Montejo KOSTUUMS/ COSTUMES Kimie Nakano OORSPRONKELIJK IN OPDRACHT VAN / COMMISSIONÉE À L’ORIGINE PAR / ORIGINALLY COMMISSIONED BY Sadler’s Wells As Part Of Its 20th Anniversary Programme Reckonings PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION Uprise Rebel Supported by Arts Council England National Lottery Projects Grant and commissioned in partnership with the Royal Philharmonic Society with funding from the RPS Drummond Fund. Originally Commissioned In 2018 By Sadler’s Wells as Part of Its 20th Anniversary Programme, Reckonings

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies