KVS

News

Tile medium
News

Avila & KVS: film and theatre meet their match

There’s no doubting that Belgium is brimming with film talent. To help you pick the best of the bunch, the online video platform Avila has curated a careful selection, representing the best of Belgian cinema. On top of that, Avila in collaboration with KVS now sets out to match up theatre and film. Some of the performances we welcome at KVS will get a cinematographic counterpart on Avila. First on the list is Mindblowers 2022, which is all about ‘love’ this year. Avila picked out Kind Hearts, a film by Olivia Rochette and Gerard-Jan Claes. 

Read more
Tile medium
News

YSER at KVS: a documentary and debate night

At the end of 2020, a report gathers the testimonies of 17 trans* sex workers in the Yser neighbourhood of Brussels. One of them has accepted to speak on camera in order to shed light on the violence they suffer. We are pleased to invite you to the screening of the short film YSER on Friday 7 October.

Read more
Tile medium
News

Mawda Means Affection at Théâtre National

Mawda Means Affection premiered at KVS last year. This creation tells the story of Mawda, the little girl who was killed by a Belgian police bullet in May of 2018. Because the story must continue to be heard, the creation will be performed at our neighbouring Théâtre National in December – the perfect chance to catch this moving play. 

Read more
Tile medium
News

This was the TheaterFestival!

This year’s edition of the TheaterFestival has come to an end, and KVS is still basking in the afterglow. We can’t stop dreaming of how KVS face Moya Michael blew us all away with her State of the Union, of all the successful performances, and of the honour bestowed upon KVS face Valentijn Dhaenens: the actors’ guild awarded him the prestigious yearly Theatre Prize.

Read more
Tile medium
News

Extra extra: 2 new additions to the 22-23 season

Our new season is about to kick off, but just before the curtain goes up, we are adding two new performances to the calendar! In Terra baixa, Carme Portaceli creates her own take of Àngel Guimerà’s most universal play about good and evil. And Neci padiri is a new creation by Michael Disanka, in which he investigates his own views on the patriarchy.
 

Read more
Tile medium
News

New circulation plan!

On 16 August 2022, a new circulation plan was introduced in the Pentagon, the city centre of Brussels. This new circulation plan is the local implementation of Good Move, the mobility plan of the Brussels Capital Region. Not sure if you can still reach us via your familiar route? Take a look at the adjusted circulation plan here.

Read more

KVS

Actualités

Tile medium
Actualités

Avila & KVS ou le mariage du cinéma et du théâtre

Que la Belgique dispose de beaucoup de talents cinématographiques ne fait aucun doute. Et à présent, Avila et le KVS relient le cinéma au théâtre et vice versa. Quelques spectacles présentés sur les planches du KVS reçoivent une réplique cinématographique sur Avila. Qui vient assister à Mindblowers 2022 – cette année sous le signe de l’amour – aura l’occasion en premier de voir le film Kind Hearts, de Olivia Rochette et Gerard-Jan Claes. 

En savoir plus
Tile medium
Actualités

YSER au KVS : une soirée de projection et de table ronde

Fin 2020, une enquête regroupe les témoignages de 17 personnes trans* qui proposent des services sexuels dans le quartier Yser de Bruxelles. L'une d’elles accepte de témoigner face caméra afin de mettre en lumière les violences qu’elles subissent. Nous avons la grande joie de vous inviter à la projection du court-métrage YSER le vendredi 7 octobre.

En savoir plus
Tile medium
Actualités

Mawda, ça veut dire tendresse au Théâtre National

L’année passée au KVS a eu lieu la première du spectacle Mawda, ça veut dire tendresse. Le spectacle raconte l’histoire de la petite Mawda, tuée en mai 2018 par une balle tirée par la police belge. Parce qu’il faut impérativement que cette histoire tragique continue à être racontée, le spectacle se jouera au mois de décembre chez nos voisins du Théâtre National. C’est le moment d’assister à ce spectacle poignant.
 

En savoir plus
Tile medium
Actualités

Ceci fut le TheaterFestival 2022 !

Le TheaterFestival 2022 s’est achevé et le KVS savoure encore. Nous repensons avec un plaisir non dissimulé à la façon dont le visage du KVS, Moya Michael, a ébahi la salle avec son discours du State of the Union et à l’hommage rendu à un autre visage du KVS, Valentijn Dhaenens, à qui la guilde des comédiens a remis cette année le prix du Théâtre.
 

En savoir plus
Tile medium
Actualités

Extra-extra : deux nouveaux spectacles pour la saison 2022-2023

Notre nouvelle saison commence bientôt. Juste avant le coup d’envoi, nous y ajoutons encore deux spectacles ! Terra baixa de Carme Portaceli, qui s’attaque à la pièce la plus universelle sur le bien et le mal d’Àngel Guimerà. Et Neci padiri, la nouvelle création de Michael Disanka, dans laquelle il passe au crible son propre regard sur le patriarcat.

En savoir plus
Tile medium
Actualités

Plan de circulation ajusté !

Le 16 août 2022, un nouveau schéma de circulation est entré en vigueur dans le Pentagone, le centre-ville de Bruxelles. Ce nouveau schéma de circulation correspond à la mise en œuvre locale de Good Move, le plan de mobilité de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. Vous ne savez pas si vous pouvez encore nous joindre par votre voie habituelle ? Jetez un coup d'œil au plan de circulation ajusté.

En savoir plus