© Vanessa Fortin
Tue 03.03.2020 21:00 - 22:00
WoWmen! festival

Laborious Song

Daina Ashbee
03.03.2020
21:00 - 22:00
  • 03.03.2020
    21:00 - 22:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOX

In KVS BOX you can attend the world premiere of Laborious Song on 3 march: daring new work by the promising young choreographer Daina Ashbee. 

Drawing on imagery imbued with her personal history, Canadian choreographer Daina Ashbee traces the contours of a vulnerability that transcends genders. Laborious Song explores the interstices between the fear and the playful jubilation of a peripheral and naked body. 

Magnificently precise Benjamin Kamino abandons himself to an obsessive and repetitive and accumulative leitmotiv. He appropriates the territory, summoning a self-destructive violence that brings about temporary relief. 

The piece bathes into being a marshy universe. The falls of the performer are also dives in shallow water. Gianni Bardaro's music infiltrates the hollow spaces of all present bodies and its throbbing drone slowly dissipates the collective pain. 

Is part of the parcours:
Dance

AFTERTALK with choreographer Daina Ashbee, moderated by city dramaturge Tunde Adefioye 

Credits

CHOREOGRAFIE & PRODUCTIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE & PRODUCTION / CHOREOGRAPHY & PRODUCTION Daina Ashbee COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Centre de Création O Vertigo - CCOV MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Canada Council For The Arts RESIDENTIES / RÉSIDENCES / RESIDENCIES La Briqueterie/Circuit-Est Centre Chorégraphique (FR), fabrik – Potsdam (DE), Nuuk Nordic Culture Festival (GL), CEPRODAC (MX), Bad Lemons (DE) PERFORMER Benjamin Kamino LICHT & TECHNISCH DIRECTEUR / LUMIÈRES & DIRECTION TECHNIQUE / LIGHTING & TECHNICAL DIRECTION Karine Gauthier REGIE REPETITIES / DIRECTEUR DE RÉPÉTITION / REHEARSAL DIRECTOR Lorena Ceraso MUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Gianni Bardero

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Vanessa Fortin
mar. 03.03.2020 21:00 - 22:00
WoWmen! festival

Laborious Song

Daina Ashbee
03.03.2020
21:00 - 22:00
  • 03.03.2020
    21:00 - 22:00
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOX

Le 3 mars, au KVS BOX, vous pouvez assister à la première mondiale de Laborious Song : une nouvelle production audacieuse de la chorégraphe prometteuse, Daina Ashbee. 

Dans Laborious Song, la chorégraphe canadienne Daina Ashbee brosse un univers imaginaire inspiré d'experiences personelles. Cela donne lieu, au-delà des genres, à u modèle de fragilité. Cette création efface les lignes qui séparent la peur et l'enthousiasme espiègle d'un corps nu et proche. 

Avec une magnifique précision, le performeur Benjamin Kamino s'abandonne à leitmotiv récurrent et progressif. Il s'approprie le territoire et évoque une sorte de violence autodestructrice qui nous offre un moment provisoire de réconfort et de transe. 

Laborious Song vous fait entrer dans un univers marécageux. Les sauts de Benjamin Kamino ressemblent à des plongeons dans des eaux peu profondes. La musique de Gianni Bardaro pénètre goutte à goutte et dissipe notre douleur collective. 

Fait partie du parcours :
Danse

DISCUSSION APRÈS LE SPECTACLE avec chorégraphe Daina Ashbee, animé par dramaturge urbain Tunde Adefioye

Crédits

CHOREOGRAFIE & PRODUCTIE / CHORÉGRAPHIE & PRODUCTION / CHOREOGRAPHY & PRODUCTION Daina Ashbee COPRODUCTIE / COPRODUCTION Centre de Création O Vertigo - CCOV MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF Canada Council For The Arts RESIDENTIES / RÉSIDENCES / RESIDENCIES La Briqueterie/Circuit-Est Centre Chorégraphique (FR), fabrik – Potsdam (DE), Nuuk Nordic Culture Festival (GL), CEPRODAC (MX), Bad Lemons (DE) PERFORMER Benjamin Kamino LICHT & TECHNISCH DIRECTEUR / LUMIÈRES & DIRECTION TECHNIQUE / LIGHTING & TECHNICAL DIRECTION Karine Gauthier REGIE REPETITIES / DIRECTEUR DE RÉPÉTITION / REHEARSAL DIRECTOR Lorena Ceraso MUZIEK / MUSIQUE / MUSIC Gianni Bardero

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies