Thu 16.01.2020 20:30 - 23:30
FESTIVAL CONGOLISATION

Concert Revolution Rap - Une histoire Africaine

Eddy Ape, Alesh, Nix
16.01.2020
20:30 - 23:30
  • Thu 16.01.2020
    20:30 - 23:30
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOX

For the Revolution Rap Concert, CONGOLISATION welcomes three major artists. Eddy Ape, Alesh and Nix, together with a few special guests from belgian soil, will make the ground beneath your feet shudder and shake. Definitely don’t resist the urge to dance!

Eddy Ape is a Brussels artist with Congolese roots. He creates his own musical universe, with traces of French variété, Futur Beats (think Anderson Paak and Smino) and Neo Soul (in the tradition of Erykah Badu, D’Angelo, …). In February of 2019 he released his latest project EKANY to the world. And in the meantime, he also unites a collective of young Brussels artists under the moniker La Mésure Inversée (LMI).

Alesh is a socially aware rapper and slammer from Kisangani in Congo. As a child he was fascinated by music, and at fifteen he discovered the wonders he can create with only a microphone and a stage. Things went quickly from there, and today Alesh gives a voice and representation to a generation of conscious Africans.

Nix (Nicolas Omar Diop) is a Senegalese rapper from Dakar, where he took his first steps in music. In 2003 he released his solo debut Black Crystal, an album that quickly opened the doors to success in French-speaking West Africa. Since then he traversed just about every period of Senegalese and African hip hop. He has 8 musical projects and 14 award nominations, including 6 wins, to his name in Senegal. He has collaborated with amongst others Disiz, Oxmo Puccino, Wyclef, Jerry Wonder, Daara J Family, ...

After rapping in French for most of his career, it was time for a return to his roots with the 2016 and 2018 albums Excuse My Wolof and EMW II - The Ñuulest. Two albums in Wolof, a language spoken in Senegal, Gambia and Mauretania. Get ready for The Ñuulest Experience!

 

Is part of the parcours:
Congolisation

Extra

During CONGOLISATION, SoulFoodMama serves delicious culinary specialties in her Resto Congolisation.

Check out our themes

jeu. 16.01.2020 20:30 - 23:30
FESTIVAL CONGOLISATION

Concert Revolution Rap - Une histoire Africaine

Eddy Ape, Alesh, Nix
16.01.2020
20:30 - 23:30
  • 16.01.2020
    20:30 - 23:30
    KVS, Brussel
    KVS BOX

Lors du Revolution Rap Concert, CONGOLISATION accueille trois artistes d’envergure. Eddy Ape, Alesh et Nix et leurs invités – à annoncer – feront vibrer le sol sous vos pieds. Abandonnez-vous à l’irrésistible envie de danser !

Eddy Ape est un artiste bruxellois d’origine congolaise. Il crée son propre univers musical, inspiré de la variété française, de sonorités futur beats (pensez à Anderson Paak et Smino) et néo-soul (dans la lignée d’Erykah Badu, D’Angelo, …). En février 2019, il a lancé son dernier projet en date, EKANY. Entre-temps, il réunit également un collectif de jeunes artistes bruxellois sous le nom de La Mesure Inversée (LMI).

Le rappeur et slammeur engagé Alesh, né à Kisangani, au Congo, est fasciné par la musique depuis l’enfance. À quinze ans, il découvre qu’il peut faire des miracles avec un micro et un podium. Dès lors, tout s’accélère et aujourd’hui, Alesh incarne la voix d’une génération africaine consciente.

Le rappeur sénégalais Nix (Nicolas Omar Diop) a fait ses premiers pas dans la musique à Dakar, sa ville natale. En 2003, il sort son premier album solo, Black Crystal, qui le propulse sur le devant de la scène de l’Afrique de l’Ouest francophone. Entre-temps, il a traversé presque toutes les périodes du hip-hop sénégalais et africain et peut afficher à son palmarès quelque 8 projets musicaux ainsi que 14 nominations à des prix au Sénégal, dont six lui ont été attribués. Il a travaillé, entre autres, avec Disiz, Oxmo Puccino, Wyclef, Jerry Wonder, Daara J Family…

Après avoir rappé toute sa carrière durant en français, il était temps de revenir à ses racines : en 2016 et 2018, il a sorti les albums Excuse My Wolof et EMW IIThe Ñuulest, qu’il interprète en wolof, une langue parlée au Sénégal, en Gambie et en Mauritanie. Préparez-vous à vivre l’expérience The Ñuulest !

Fait partie du parcours :
Congolisation 2019

Extra

SoulFoodMama vous mijote de délicieuses spécialités culinaires pendant le festival CONGOLISATION dans son Resto Congolisation.

Cookies
Le KVS utilise des cookies. Parce que nous voulons garantir votre confidentialité et améliorer la convivialité de votre visite sur notre site web. Nous pensons qu'il est important que vous sachiez comment et pourquoi nous l'utilisons.
Lire notre politique de confidentialité