KVS
© Pablo Bernardo

Violento.

Preto Amparo, Grazi Medrado, Alexandre de Sena, Pablo Bernardo (BRA)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
Sat 27.11.2021 - Sun 28.11.2021
27.11.2021
-
28.11.2021

Preto Amparo’s solo proposes the decolonization of the look towards the black body. His performance zooms in on the trajectory of a young black man in society - directly affected by police brutality, mass arrests, the incessant genocide of black people and the hypersexualisation of the black body - in a mix with urban elements and contemporary rites of passage. 

violento. is an immersion into what blackness, in dialogue with contemporary society, is all about. The Brazilian colonial historical process equated blackness with expressions of violence. The performance, in turn, appropriates violence as an aesthetic and creative tool, to erase, pierce and reconfigure this way of thinking. Offering a dialogue between the ancestry and the life of the young urban black, the performer bears an experience that seeks new chances for thinking about black aesthetics in the scenic, artistic and cultural domains.

Extra

27.11.2021 - AFTERTALK

Próximamente 2021

Latin America presents a powerful, surprising selection of performances in Brussels. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Preto Amparo is an actor, director and theatrical illuminator. He was born in the municipality of Patrocínio, located in the Triângulo Mineiro, and later began his career as an interpreter at Cia. Máxima de Teatro. Amparo has a degree in performing arts from the Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG) and is currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in humanities from the University of International Integration of Afro-Brazilian Lusophony (UNILAB). He was also the technical coordinator of the second PRETA and researches marginal art and black dramaturgies. 

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

Credits

ACTOR/PERFORMER Preto Amparo DIRECTOR Alexandre de Sena DRAMATURGY Alexandre de Sena and Preto Amparo DRAMATURGICAL ADVISORY Aline Vila Real BODY PREPARATION Wallison Culu/Fusion Urban Dances Company (Cia Fusion de Danças Urbanas) SOUND DESIGN Alexandre de Sena and Preto Amparo SOUND DESIGN ADVISORY Barulhista ILLUSTRATION Cata Preta PHOTOGRAPHY AND VIDEO RECORDING Pablo Bernardo PRESS OFFICE Alessandra Brito PRODUCTION Grazi Medrado

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

KVS
© Pablo Bernardo

Violento.

Preto Amparo, Grazi Medrado, Alexandre de Sena, Pablo Bernardo (BRA)
PRÓXIMAMENTE 2021
sam. 27.11.2021 - dim. 28.11.2021
27.11.2021
-
28.11.2021

Ce spectacle se focalise sur le trajet social d’un jeune homme noir – concerné de manière directe par la violence policière, les arrestations de masse, le génocide continuel des personnes noires et l’hypersexualisation des corps noirs – dans un mélange d’éléments urbains et de rites de passage contemporains.

violento. est une immersion dans ce qu’implique le fait d’être noir·e, et ce en dialogue avec la société contemporaine. Dans le processus historique colonial du Brésil, la couleur de peau noire équivaut à des expressions de violence. Le spectacle s’approprie à son tour la violence comme un outil créatif et esthétique de rupture, d’effacement et de reconfiguration de la pensée coloniale. À travers un dialogue entre l’origine et la vie quotidienne de jeunes urbain·e·s noir·e·s, le performeur exprime de nouvelles possibilités d’esthétique noire sur le plan scénique, artistique et culturel.

Extra

27.11.2021 - DISCUSSION APRÈS LE SPECTACLE

Próximamente 2021

L’Amérique latine présente une grande et surprenante sélection de spectacles à Bruxelles. 22.11.2021 > 28.11.2021

Preto Amparo est acteur, metteur en scène et technicien lumière. Il est né à Patrocínio, dans l’État du Minas Gerais et plus spécifiquement dans le triangle mineiro. Il a entamé sa carrière en tant que traducteur pour la Cia. Máxima de Teatro. Diplômé en Arts du Spectacle vivant de l’Université du Minas Gerais, il suit actuellement une formation en Sciences humaines à l’Université de l’Intégration internationale de la lusophonie afro-brésilienne. Il est en outre le coordinateur technique de la deuxième PRETA et effectue des recherches sur les arts en marge de la société et sur la dramaturgie noire.

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies

Crédits

ACTOR/PERFORMER Preto Amparo DIRECTOR Alexandre de Sena DRAMATURGY Alexandre de Sena and Preto Amparo DRAMATURGICAL ADVISORY Aline Vila Real BODY PREPARATION Wallison Culu/Fusion Urban Dances Company (Cia Fusion de Danças Urbanas) SOUND DESIGN Alexandre de Sena and Preto Amparo SOUND DESIGN ADVISORY Barulhista ILLUSTRATION Cata Preta PHOTOGRAPHY AND VIDEO RECORDING Pablo Bernardo PRESS OFFICE Alessandra Brito PRODUCTION Grazi Medrado

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies