MINDBLOWERS: THE TIME IS NOW

VUB & KVS
07.10.2019
16:00

Scientists and artists are the visionaries of society. They stick their necks out. KVS and Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) organise Mindblowers to lend the stage to their voices and heartbeats.  

For the third year in a row, VUB and KVS are kicking off the new season and academic year together. A powerful signal to show that both institutions are serious when it comes to engagement with and for society. Because tomorrow’s society won’t be built from our own little caves of righteousness, but from dialogue and a search for interconnection.

Artists and scientists will be exploring a theme in brief, surprising, urgent and fiery interventions. This year our theme is TIME, a fascinating concept that has been occupying artists and scientists for centuries. How it changes, how everything returns, what time teaches us, and how we can capture it in art or science.

 

Mindblowers: a meeting between scientists and stagey people. Performances and interventions at the crossroads of art, culture and reflection. An evening sure to culminate in an unforgettable, mind-blowing party.

Credits

PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION VUB & KVS
© Jean Cosyn

Check out our themes

MINDBLOWERS: THE TIME IS NOW

VUB & KVS
07.10.2019
18:00

Les scientifiques et les artistes sont les visionnaires de la société. Ils prennent des risques. Pour offrir une tribune à ces voix et leurs battements cardiaques, le KVS et la VUB ont créé Mindblowers.

Pour la troisième fois d’affilée, la VUB et le KVS donnent conjointement le coup d’envoi de l’année académique et de la saison théâtrale. Un signal fort pour montrer que les deux institutions ne prennent pas leur engagement pour la société à la légère et participent pleinement à la collectivité. La société de demain ne se construit pas à partir de son propre bon droit, mais à partir d’un dialogue et d’une quête de liens.

Lors d’interventions brèves mais surprenantes, bouillonnantes, urgentes, des artistes et des scientifiques se penchent sur un thème. Cette année, le thème est le TEMPS. Un sujet fascinant qui passionne les artistes et scientifiques depuis des siècles. Comment les temps changent-ils, comment tout finit-il par revenir, que nous apprend le temps, comment peut-on saisir ces changements et les exprimer dans les arts ou les formuler dans les sciences ?

 

Mindblowers : une rencontre entre scientifiques et artistes du spectacle vivant. Performances et interventions, à la croisée de l’art, de la culture et de la réflexion. Une soirée qui finit par une fête inoubliable. Mindblowing !

Crédits

PRODUCTIE / PRODUCTION VUB & KVS
© Jean Cosyn

Consultez nos parcours