KVS
© Delphine Somers

WIPCOOP: Work in progress 2022

Mestizo Arts Platform, KVS & Kaaitheater
Wed 26.10.2022 - Thu 27.10.2022
26.10.2022
-
27.10.2022
  • 26.10.2022
    11:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX
  • 27.10.2022
    11:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

WIPCOOP conquers Brussels for the seventh year in a row. An unmissable chance for the arts sector and audiences to get a sneak peek of what’s buzzing and developing on the Brussels performing arts scene.

This year, six artists will be showing their new creations to an audience of professionals and culture buffs at KVS, on Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 October. They each present an extract of 30 minutes from their works in progress, followed by a one-hour conversation with a group of dramaturges, workplaces, producers and programmers about their work.

WIPCOOP – the Work In Progress Cooperative of Mestizo Arts Platform – is a year-round development track in Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, Mechelen and Leuven. Its main purpose? Using the power of the cooperative to make new artistic work visible, to set up a dialogue, and to match artists with organisations to help them further develop and perform their work.

The Works in Progress take place during the day and are free to attend. The following artists are already preparing: Désirée Cerocien, Eli Mathieu-Bustos, Lorena Spindler, Alex Masgutov, Naïm Belhaloumi en Emiliano Cedillo. Additionally, an evening programme with fully-fledged productions will be organised, showcasing creations by artists who took part in former WIPCOOP editions. To see whose work is being staged where, visit www.mestizoartsplatform.be.

Credits

VAN / DE / BY Mestizo Arts Platform, Arenberg, KVS, Kunstz, Campo, Kaaitheater, Toneelhuis, Martha!Tentatief, De Centrale, Detheatermaker, Madam Fortuna, NTGent, Kopergietery, Fameus, 0090, Wpzimmer, Cultuurcentrum Mechelen, Arsenaal/Lazarus, Radar Mechelen I.S.M. Oc Nova, Be Human, Pianofabriek/Citylab, Victoria Deluxe, Spreekuur (Podiumkunsten), Rataplan, Theaterfestival, Globe Aroma, Theater Aan Zee, Lezarts Urbains, Fabuleus, Workspacebrussels, Transfo Collect, Kunstencentrum Vooruit, Bij De Vieze Gasten, Zinnema, Danspunt, Thassos, Socha, KC Nona, De Maan, Impulsion Dance, Zomer Van Antwerpen, Desingel, Walpurgis, Ras El Hanout, Ultima Vez, Bronks, CC Jacques Franck MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF The Flemish Community

KVS
© Delphine Somers

WIPCOOP: Work in progress 2022

Mestizo Arts Platform, KVS & Kaaitheater
mer. 26.10.2022 - jeu. 27.10.2022
26.10.2022
-
27.10.2022
  • 26.10.2022
    11:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX
  • 27.10.2022
    11:30 - 17:30
    KVS, Brussels
    KVS BOX

Pour la septième année consécutive, WIPCOOP débarque à Bruxelles. Une excellente occasion pour le secteur artistique et pour le public de découvrir ce que la scène bruxelloise émergente des arts du spectacle vivant nous réserve en matière de nouvelles créations !

Cette année, le mercredi 26 et le jeudi 27 octobre, six artistes montreront au KVS leurs nouvelles créations à un public de professionnels et de curieux. Chacun dispose d’une demi-heure pour présenter son œuvre en chantier. Ensuite, les jeunes talents s’entretiendront pendant une heure avec une assemblée composée de dramaturges, de responsables de lieux de création, de producteurs et de programmateurs à propos de ce qu’ils ont présenté et de possible soutien.

WIPCOOP – la coopération Work In Progress de Mestizo Arts Platform – est un parcours continu de développement à Bruxelles, Anvers, Gand, Malines et Louvain. Son objectif principal ? Offrir de la visibilité à de nouvelles œuvres artistiques à partir de la force de la coopération, établir un dialogue à ce sujet et mettre en relation des artistes et des organisations afin de continuer à développer et présenter ces œuvres.

Les Works In Progress ont lieu en journée et sont gratuits. Ces artists sont déjà en train de se préparer: Désirée Cerocien, Eli Mathieu-Bustos, Lorena Spindler, Alex Masgutov, Naïm Belhaloumi en Emiliano Cedillo. Outre les Works In Progress, il y a également un programme de soirée avec des spectacles achevés de créateurs ayant participé aux éditions précédentes de WIPCOOP. Pour savoir qui vous pouvez voir à l’œuvre, où et quand, veuillez consulter le site www.mestizoartsplatform.be.

Crédits

VAN / DE / BY Mestizo Arts Platform, Arenberg, KVS, Kunstz, Campo, Kaaitheater, Toneelhuis, Martha!Tentatief, De Centrale, Detheatermaker, Madam Fortuna, NTGent, Kopergietery, Fameus, 0090, Wpzimmer, Cultuurcentrum Mechelen, Arsenaal/Lazarus, Radar Mechelen I.S.M. Oc Nova, Be Human, Pianofabriek/Citylab, Victoria Deluxe, Spreekuur (Podiumkunsten), Rataplan, Theaterfestival, Globe Aroma, Theater Aan Zee, Lezarts Urbains, Fabuleus, Workspacebrussels, Transfo Collect, Kunstencentrum Vooruit, Bij De Vieze Gasten, Zinnema, Danspunt, Thassos, Socha, KC Nona, De Maan, Impulsion Dance, Zomer Van Antwerpen, Desingel, Walpurgis, Ras El Hanout, Ultima Vez, Bronks, CC Jacques Franck MET DE STEUN VAN / AVEC LE SOUTIEN DE / WITH THE SUPPORT OF The Flemish Community