© Danny Willems

BRUNO VANDEN BROECKE

Bruno Vanden Broecke is one of the KVS faces and a celebrated actor in theatre, movies and television. 

Bruno Vanden Broecke (°Sint-Niklaas, 1974) is a theatre and film actor. He graduated with a master’s and teaching degree in Classical Philology and a bachelor in Dramatic Arts. Bruno was a member of the SKaGeN collective (2000 to 2009), which he co-founded, and Compagnie De Koe (1999-2008). He is one of the KVS faces and previously performed at KVS in Missie, Para and Ouder kind

In 2007 he first performed the monologue Missie, about the missionary André Vervecken, for the KVS. It was written by David Van Reybrouck and directed by Raven Ruëll, and over the last seasons Vanden Broecke has performed it in four languages in Belgium, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland and Austria. An English translation was recently published. Its successor Para toured throughout Belgium and the Netherlands to great acclaim. The performance won Bruno Vanden Broecke the Louis d’Or prize for best lead actor at the Nederlands Theaterfestival 2018. Ouder Kind was the tenth play Vanden Broecke performed in collaboration with theatre creator Raven Ruëll, a milestone in their long relationship. The play portrays a fictionalised autobiographic portrait of the two friends and has received countless positive reviews.

From 4 September 2020 you can see Bruno on our stage in collaboration with Valentijn Dhaenens for the first time, in the performance Jonathan

He is best known to the general public for his television work. He has acted in de Ronde, Code 37, Duts, Katarakt, Matroesjka’s 2, Den elfde van den elfde, Callboys 1 and 2, Clinch and Safety First, shared the prizes (including an Emmy) won by Wat Als 1 & 2 & 3, and is addressed almost every day as Sammy Tanghe, a character from Het Eiland. On the big screen, he has appeared in Any Way the Wind Blows, Een Ander zijn Geluk and Loft. In 2018 he started the production company Brutteo with actors Ruth Beeckmans and Matteo Simoni. The first fruit of their labour is Trio, a film the trio produced, directed and performed in together.

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings

© Danny Willems

BRUNO VANDEN BROECKE

Bruno Vanden Broecke est un des visages du KVS et un acteur célébré au théâtre et pour des films et séries. 

Bruno Vanden Broecke (Saint-Nicolas, 1974) est acteur de cinéma et de théâtre. Il est également détenteur d’une maîtrise et d’une agrégation en philologie classique et d’un bachelor en art dramatique. Bruno Vanden Broecke était associé au collectif SKaGeN (2000 à 2009) qu’il a cofondé et à la compagnie De Koe (1999-2008). En tant que visage du KVS, il était à l’affiche de Missie/Mission, Para et Ouder kind.

En 2007, Bruno Vanden Broecke interprétait pour la première fois au KVS le monologue Missie/Mission sur le missionnaire André Vervecken. Depuis, cette pièce écrite par David Van Reybrouck et mise en scène par Raven Ruëll a été jouée à 280 reprises et en quatre langues au cours des saisons passées. Elle a tourné en Belgique, en France, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en Suisse et en Autriche. À présent, la version anglaise est prête. La suite, Para, a aussi effectué une tournée à succès à travers toute la Belgique et les Pays-Bas. Au Theaterfestival néerlandais 2018, Bruno Vanden Broecke s’est vu décerner le Louis d’Or – le plus important prix de théâtre des Pays-Bas – du meilleur rôle principal masculin.
Ouder Kind, le dixième spectacle de Vanden Broecke et du metteur en scène Raven Ruëll, a constitué un jalon dans leurs longues années de collaboration. Le spectacle, couvert de critiques élogieuses, brosse un portrait autofictionnel de deux amis.

À partir du 4 septembre 2020, vous pouvez voir Vanden Broecke pour la première fois sur les planches avec Valentijn Dhaenens dans le spectacle Jonathan.

Le grand public le connaît surtout de ses apparitions à la télévision, où on a pu le voir dans De Ronde, Code 37, Duts, Katarakt, Matroesjka’s 2, Den elfde van den elfde, Callboys 1 et 2, Clinch, Safety First, et dans l’émission comique récompensée de plusieurs prix (un Emmy), Wat Als 1, 2 & 3. Il se fait encore quotidiennement interpeller comme Sammy Tanghe de la série Het Eiland. Au cinéma, il était à l’affiche, entre autres, d’Anyway The Wind Blows, Een Ander zijn Geluk et Loft. En 2018, il a fondé avec Ruth Beeckmans et Matteo Simoni la maison de production Brutteo. Le premier fruit de ce partenariat est Trio, un film que les trois ont produit, réalisé et interprété.

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres". Plus d'informations…

Des cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site internet. De cette façon, votre panier sera mémorisé lors de la commande et vous pourrez vous connecter avec votre compte personnel sur le site.

Les cookies sont également nécessaires pour enrichir votre expérience sur le site. Par exemple, des contenus multimédias délivrés par des tiers tels que les vidéos, sont souvent accompagnés de cookies. Nous conservons également des statistiques pour améliorer continuellement le site internet.

Enfin, les cookies sont utilisés pour collecter des informations complémentaires sur nos activités marketing, telles que les newsletters et actions promotionnelles, aussi efficacement que possible et de façon personnalisée.

Paramètres des cookies